Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zacrat94822
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Best team, people, experience and most hectic few days of my life. Everything it’s made out to be 🔥🔥

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Loved it! Just know what you're getting yourself into. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
10.0

ABSOLUTE LEGENDS! The staff at this joint are hereos, you cannot go to this place and have a bad time. Everyone is in such a good mood all the time and always keen on doing awesome stuff both in the hostel and around the city. Neverland does exist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

The staff make this place so awesome and enjoyable. The common areas are super chill, you con allways put your tunes, play some drinking games or even play the guitar if you want. The toilets and the showers are always clean so it is really comfortable, is a party hostel and they have events every night if you like to go out. I stayed in the hostel for like 10 days because it was so chill and the stuff feels like family. Keep it up guys you are doing an amazing job! Shout out to my man PLUS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louisgevans9934
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Such a sick place and staff are all so friendly it feels more like a family than anything else. Will be coming back soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jdaniele10
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

There are no words to describe this place. Just come and experience it. It’s seriously a drunken magical wonderland 🧚‍♀️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilycilento9168
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Retox was the ultimate party hostel. Honestly best place to hit up if you're in Budapest to get fucked up and a crazy time. Awesome staff and heaps of organised events planned every night. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliagreilly6208
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.4

Super fun hostel. Awesome vibes, everyone is keen to chat and have fun. Lovely and helpful staff, felt safe and comfortable :) would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

The staff are what make the place so great. Such a fun environment, filled with amazing people! The experience wouldn’t have been the same without Dinger, who made us feel welcome from the second we walked in. 100% would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • izzyberry26383
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2018
6.9

staff weren’t too helpful when we asked questions about buda. they were very pressurising we felt to do their activities that were part of the hostel, when we wanted to go and do clubbing with some other people. defo don’t come here if you want to sleep cause you defo won’t b able to. if u want to party and drink 24/7, this is the place to go to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×