Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2018
9.7

Literally the BEST hostel I’ve ever stayed at and will 100% stay again!!! Only go here if you love partying! Staff are super friendly and encourage and join in on the drinking, you will meet tons of awesome people so no problem being solo, awesome vibes all around and every night there is something going on organized by the hostel. I had the time of my life and wish i had more time there, until we meet again- side walk sally

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.4

Few more sockets in room 12 lads in one room 2 ext leads with 12 phones just doesn't cut it lol other than that amazing hotel and done the job for a lads weekend away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • glenntroy966173
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
10.0

C Belt is the best person in the world!!!!!! I love this hostel. It is the best place in the world to have a great time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
9.7

Had THE best time, already planning on returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nourriahi211142
  • Romania, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
9.4

Hands down best hostel ever ! Staff is super friendly, theres always super fun activities to do, if you’re going to budapest, stay in retox !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
9.7

Words can’t describe just how amazing this place is. As every review will tell you (and the staff do at check in as well) this isn’t a hostel you go to for a “quiet” trip. You will however have a fantastic time while meeting some amazing people (both staff and guests) I think my favourite aspect of this hostel was that the staff genuinely wanted to make sure you had the best time possible. They would sit with you on your first day or even join you going out for lunch which helps out solo travel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alecmcnaught1491
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
10.0

Retox beat all my expectations. All the staff are so welcoming and make your stay so much more enjoyable. Balter and Squeak are absolute legends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
10.0

I never wanted to leave The staff, CBelt, Balta and Squeak make this place unforgettable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eliburch131970
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
10.0

I've been traveling around living in hostels for the last 3 months and have never written a review, but Retox deserves one. If you are looking to have the time of your life in Budapest, then look no further. This hostel has a great location, insanely fun events every night (boat parties, pub crawls, spa raves, etc), and a staff that makes you feel like part of the family. Don't waste your time staying anywhere else. Retox is where you want to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alihannah
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
9.7

Retox is simply the best hostel in the world. I had an incredible time in Budapest and I know it wouldn't have been near as fun without them. Thanks to C-belt and Squeaks for making me feel like family and for being so helpful. Incredible staff and overall an awesome experience. Constant activities and events make it great for solo travelers and it is the perfect environment to meet new people. I know that I will be back for more. Party on!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×