Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Best place in the world, you'd never want to leave, very welcoming and helpful staff. Shout out to Mufaza, he's a legend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beltseasantaella7298
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Insane !! Workers are all fucken legends!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bribausch207
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.7

Rextox, my only regret is not staying longer. This hostel was absolutely insane, great hostel run activities and a conveniently located bar that never allowed your B.A.C. to hit 0. Staff were always helpful, always friendly, and always ready to drink you under the table. Special shoutout to Josh; you rock the Gucci hardest of all and Mufasa for helping us retrieve the sh*t we drunkenly left behind. You didn't really party in Budapest if you didn't stay at Retox.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Such an amazing time here, staff are all super cool and always here to help uou and drink with you! Shoutout to dinga and her tits

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved the place! Ended up extending for a extra week! Shoutout to cliffy and Greg for being awesome! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ins164424
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
10.0

Retox was a one of a kind experience! If you're looking for a good time and to meet people from all over the world, while getting fucked up with them, this is the place to be! I learned how people all over the world get shitfaced and I think that's beautiful. The staff is amazing and they have some great stories and amazing recommendations for what to do and eat around Budapest. 100% worth every dollar you'll spend for the experiences you'll have and memories you'll make!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jacksonpacker983126
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
10.0

Retox isn’t for the faint hearted but my god it’s a gem, couldn’t recommend enough, have been travelling for a month so far and haven’t had this much fun anywhere else. Would highly agree if you love drinking socialising and staying up all night 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

The best in place in Budapest to get naked, shoutout to Mufasa he'll show you a good time x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindsayhirata5740
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
9.1

Sadly left Budapest today after extending my stay at retox an extra night. If I had more time I could probably stay at this place for weeks. The staff/vibe is crazy fun and never a dull moment. The whole hostel definitely is pretty rough around the edges in terms of cleanliness but it adds to the charm of the place. (And I’m high maintenance af, so if it was okay for me then anyone would be fine). Amazing city, people, etc. My favorite place in Europe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michaelthekidd3199
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
10.0

My week at Retox was one of the best weeks of my life. From the first moment I walked in the staff went out of their way to make me feel like part of the family. The atmosphere is so incredibly warm and inclusive, and oh man do these guys know how to party! Special thanks to Ghillie, Mufasa and Alex. You guys really looked after me and it really was hard to leave! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else is Budapest. I love Retox!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×