Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AnnaHansard3965
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Straight up amazing experience. The moment you get there the staff welcomes you and introduces you to as many people as possible! There is always breakfast available and if you get a chance, try the bacon! Every one who stays at the hostel are incredibly friendly and outgoing. If your looking for a nice quiet evening, this is not the place, but if your looking for a memorable experience and want to do Budapest right, I highly recommend Retox.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jan 2018
10.0

So much fun you wish you get an STD.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
8.6

1 star rooms with 5 star fun. Its a bit grungy but the staff and the guests were all great and they run different events every night, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2018
10.0

This place is disgustingly beautiful. Shout out to all the staff. Utopia exists here. Make sure you try the bacon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
9.4

"You will never be this free again". The most accurate way to describe retox, inscribed on the hostel wall. Great staff, especially jimmy ;) Embrace the weird and you will have the time of your life. Guaranteed to extend your stay and possibly never leave. At least a piece of you or two anyway ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2018
10.0

absolute banter and debauchery, everything you’ve ever wanted and feared the staff and guests are all beautiful people and they facilitated all my needs ;) would 100000% recommend this place if you’re a loose unit if not then yeah nah probs not ay ps, don’t forget to give jimmy a big kiss when you check in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing People!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Willc31
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Retox reminds me of Dirty Dancing the movie because I had the time of my life!!!! I met the best people and had some of the best times of my trip in this hostel! I will definitely be coming back to see all the amazing staff! Thanks to them all they make you feel apart of the family as soon as your there Ps marry me SJ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Can’t speak more highly of this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
8.9

If you want to have a wild party and get drunk this place it's correct. To be one of us you have to be hit with a bacon in the cheek!! Jaja Enjoy it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×