Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Baraka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2018
7.4

Great hostel and lovely staff, unfortunately I was bitten by bed bugs. I mentioned this to one of the staff members who insisted it must be from another hostel as 'bites take a few days to show up', however I could feel myself being bitten throughout the night (thought it was mosquitos at the time). Hopefully this can be fixed as everything else about the hostel was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • georgiabrowning
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
9.7

Great hostel, the staff are such great people who are very happy to help with literally anything you might need to know or suggestions of what to do with your time. They're also right on top of any potential bed bug issues, the mattresses are wrapped in plastic which is loud to sleep on though reassuring. You can bring your own alcohol in and there's plenty of places to eat at a range of prices close by. It's only a 5 minute walk to the main square, multiple small convenience shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephfisara7331
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
9.7

our stay in riad baraka was amazing. the staff are so lovely especially leila! they are always around and happy to help with any questions you may have. the place is very clean and inviting and has a really relaxed atmosphere. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the showers and toilets were very well maintained. this is the cleanest and most inviting hostel we have visited in morocco - everyone who comes extends their stay, including us! don’t come to chefchoauen unless you’re staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2018
4.3

We booked a tour with the hostel and they told us we would be back after checkout and so we should pay 10dh for them to watch our bags, we had a friend watch them instead so we didn't need to pay a bag drop fee, when we returned from the tour the British woman started screaming at us that we checked out already and we're disgusting for coming back into the hostel. My friend went to the bathroom after the tour also and got screamed at for going to the bathroom after checking out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You were rude and disrespectful to staff. Both tour guides also complained how disrespectful you both were on the tour. There is a reason for the bag drop fee so your bags are locked away safely and valuables taken care of it also allows you to stay in the hostel as long as you need after check out and use all of our facilities. You snuck back into the hostel wich is trespassing and our boss had every right to say what she said to you. Please do not book with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Sep 2018
9.7

The team were friendly, the place was spotlessly clean, they make an effort to ensure bed bugs aren't brought in from hostels in other areas which may come across as strange but they're one of the only hostels in Morocco not to have an issue. The rooftop is great & overall a really nice stay. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olivia888
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
6.9

We stayed for only one night. The owner and her son aren’t friendly AT ALL!!! Not only that we didn’t feel welcome from them, but also I felt like we did something wrong and she’s mad at us. That being said, the place itself is very clean and in the heart of Chefchaouen, easy access to market and everything like the rest review described. The staff from the riad also extremely friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackpeters539333
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.4

The best hostel in Chefchaouen, period.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Best hostel in Chefchaouen. Super helpful, friendly, informative staff. All essential amenities: good wifi, good breakfast, security lockers, rooftop terrace etc. Great location, super clean, and good atmosphere with the hostel style and types of travellers visiting. Be warned though: If you had the misfortune of running into bed bugs, they might deny you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
8.6

Nice hostel, great location. Especially liked the rooftop terrace. Unfortunately there’s only one proper bathroom with a toilet and two showers, plus one extra toilet, which was okay but a bit crowded at times. Also, because of the way the house is built, our dorm was a bit stuffy, as it had no real windows to the outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2018
9.7

Lovely, probably besg hostel in town! Amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×