Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riva Hostel Pula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2017
5.1

There was NOT breakfast and the shower was broke. Also they NOT accept credit card.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • YuliyNH
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Oct 2017
9.4

I had a really good time during my short stay in Pula, I met two cool roommates who had spent several days in that city so, they introduced me to the owner of the hostel and some of his staff/buddies and we shared some drinks until late that night. I didn't get to take advantage of my free breakfast because they were overwhelmed with this group and I didn't have time to wait but other than that my stay was pretty great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2017
8.0

Nice and staff and perfect location...only thing missing are lockers and cctv(I have had Abby problems though)..(they offer a room for the luggage though)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • luke_western5769
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2017
5.4

My bus arrived in Pula 2.5 hours after it was supposed to and I arrived at the hostel after the reception had closed. There were two numbers on the door to ring outside of the opening times, and seeing as I had made a reservation I thought this would be fine. I was hung up on by both numbers and was left in the rain without anywhere to stay. Around 2 hours later I eventually found somewhere that would let me stay, which cost €60. I was very unimpressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • victims4354
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2017
7.7

the location is really nice and the hostel is pretty cool itself, its just a bit noisy and there's no cages in rooms for your stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Sep 2017
6.3

Nice spacious rooms, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. The showers were all in one room and separated by just a curtain with no room to leave your clothes. They were also extremely dirty. As to be expected in a cheap hostel, the beds weren't very comfortable and it was rather noisy at all hours. Luckily I was only there for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.1

The Terrace. The movie. The unicorn. I wont be able to behave the same in public. #North Korea Apparently also the cylons are comming... You get good dose of the "hostel" expeirance here. Hot showers are a hit or miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel and staff. But it was pretty slow when I was there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely place. Very welcoming and helpful staff, large clean rooms with air con, clean showers and a large outdoor terrace that is great to chill in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samleggett6032730
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely stay stayed for 3 night nice staff very helpful nice breakfast in the morning good clean showers and comfy beds would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×