Hostelworld.com

River City Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dombrightmore
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Oct 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel. Really nice staff, amazing location and a great social area where everyone convened most days. My flight arrived super early and they were really calm about letting me dump my stuff, shower and grab a drink if I wanted before checking in. Equally as smooth on checkout day. The WiFi was a bit hit and miss but really can’t complain - the social aspect more than covered for that. For the money this was absolutely great! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esilaga
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
8.9

Homey hostel located at the 4th floor of a building on a quiet side road. Excellent accessibility to Clarke Quay MRT, and just a few minutes away from Raffles Place and Chinatown. Don't be put off by the way that the attending staff Sue and Eu Ko talk to you - they're friendly and knowledgeable, and will be more than happy to help you with concerns. Just a word of caution: the confirmation email says you should exit at Chinatown MRT - better to get off at Clarke Quay MRT instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
9.1

Great location and really nice small hostel, I loved the living room communal area. Everything was really clean my only criticism would be better coffee for the breakfast please! Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmastafford103053
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.1

Lovely clean hostel, the atmosphere wasn’t great but then that’s to do with the people staying not the hostel itself. Sue oh reception was really lovely and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catalinas9109
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
9.4

Very nice location — walked to Chinatown/Marina Bay easily. Good for a quiet place to stay in Singapore. AC is not on in the rooms during the day/early evening so napping after a long plane ride can be uncomfortable. Breakfast is simple - toast and spreads. Altogether a pleasant stay in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephankuhn5509
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jul 2018
9.4

Nice small hostel in tge heart of Singapore its in the middle of the main attractions so if you choose to walk its about 30-40 minutes to marina bay and the Gardens and around 20 ninutes to the national museum and the national gallery is abit closer and china town is not to far either. But again nice hostel met a traveling companion there to join my self and my school friend so can neet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandraedmondson5616
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2018
7.1

Wasn’t many young backpackers staying at the hostel. Was a weird mix of ages and demographics.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
8.9

I checked out other hostels for the price and this is about as good as you're going to get. Singapore got expensive compared to Thailand and Malaysia. Breakfast was basic but okay and it's close to Chinatown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Solid hostel to stay at, it's in a great location (right by clarke quay/boat quay). I met some really awesome people there and we had a lot of fun. There is a common room where people generally hang out. The only complaint I had was that the AC was not cold enough and that the beds were very close together. Other than that, this was the perfect hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BLN42
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
2.6

Don't stay at this hostel. First of all the Staff are super rude (they're not Singaporean). Second of all everyday at noon they will turn off the air conditioner in the room and they took the remote so you can't find a way to turn it on. It wasn't worth a penny.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×