Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

River City Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • catalinas9109
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
9.4

Very nice location — walked to Chinatown/Marina Bay easily. Good for a quiet place to stay in Singapore. AC is not on in the rooms during the day/early evening so napping after a long plane ride can be uncomfortable. Breakfast is simple - toast and spreads. Altogether a pleasant stay in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephankuhn5509
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jul 2018
9.4

Nice small hostel in tge heart of Singapore its in the middle of the main attractions so if you choose to walk its about 30-40 minutes to marina bay and the Gardens and around 20 ninutes to the national museum and the national gallery is abit closer and china town is not to far either. But again nice hostel met a traveling companion there to join my self and my school friend so can neet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandraedmondson5616
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2018
7.1

Wasn’t many young backpackers staying at the hostel. Was a weird mix of ages and demographics.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
8.9

I checked out other hostels for the price and this is about as good as you're going to get. Singapore got expensive compared to Thailand and Malaysia. Breakfast was basic but okay and it's close to Chinatown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Solid hostel to stay at, it's in a great location (right by clarke quay/boat quay). I met some really awesome people there and we had a lot of fun. There is a common room where people generally hang out. The only complaint I had was that the AC was not cold enough and that the beds were very close together. Other than that, this was the perfect hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BLN42
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
2.6

Don't stay at this hostel. First of all the Staff are super rude (they're not Singaporean). Second of all everyday at noon they will turn off the air conditioner in the room and they took the remote so you can't find a way to turn it on. It wasn't worth a penny.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • adrianadobrindesign13
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2018
9.1

Over all really good Hostel, very Home-like, quiet and clean! It's right in the downtown and you feel pretty safe walking around. (It's not in chinatown!!) I extended my stay there and I found the staff really helpful and nice. They helped me more than I was expecting to, thank you! :) I don't know about mixed dorms, but female dorm was very satisfying, although some guest tend to be awake during the night time??? Found it a bit weird. Breakfast is lovely, you get these little bananas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2018
10.0

Great place to stay and the girl who runs the place is really good. I have read some bad reviews about this place and its all untrue. This place is really good and you can get a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here! Near to mrt and very convenient in traveling. Staffs and owner are kind. I will surely come back here and recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
9.1

Excellent little hostel with lovely staff in a great location - would happily recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×