Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank''s Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katerinapaschou95296
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2018
9.1

Everything was great except for the fact that the staff didn't speak english so the communication was difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
8.6

Great hostel for couples or friends who want some alone time. Not much common area or chance to socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2017
8.6

Clean and homey. It is very close to other attractions in the city as well. It also has the view of the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allenmendez80066267
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2017
9.1

Loved staying here! Location was wonderful! The beds were comfortable and warm (especially for wintertime) our manager was super accommodating, polite, and helpful. Wifi was consistently good Only two cons come to mind Small con: there’s not much of a community lounge space. No big deal. Bigger con: no lockers for valuables, i was lucky with wonderful co-guests but no everyone is honest Will definitely reserve for this hostel when returning to Firenze!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2017
8.9

Beautiful rooms, good beds, good facilities. Great place to stay. They make your beds each morning, like a bed and breakfast without the breakfast which I enjoyed. About a 10 minute was to the Duomo and all the big shops. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Nov 2017
9.4

Great location right on the river, as the name suggests. Staff were super friendly and helpful in recommending sights to see and good restaurants. We stayed in a private room which was very spacious and clean. No complaints here! This was a great place to stay while exploring the beautiful city of Florence. Everything was within walking distance and we didn't need to take buses or taxis to get anywhere within the city centre. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2017
10.0

Ala was amazing! I got upgraded to a bigger room that was in their other guest house which was two streets near by named central beds and he was beautiful and nice! The staff was great and I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2017
10.0

Ala was so amazing I arrived to the riverbank hostel and met Ala outside she told me that she have another hostel 2 streets from riverbank and theres a bigger room and an upgrade just because it was available and that they want to give the best service for there client . so I ended up sleeping in the central beds and the place was amazing great location quit but close to everything . the room was clean and beautiful . but I think the must important was the amazing hospitality that I got !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Nov 2017
7.7

It was an okay place to stay, the rooms are actually really beautiful but the lamps weren’t working in the room so you could only have the overhead light on. There are no lockers in the rooms and the door doesn’t lock automatically when you leave so remember to lock it. I met three different members of staff and none of them really spoke English which surprised me a little but I didn’t mind. My Italian isn’t good either so it made it a little more difficult when checking in/out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • greg_higgi
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Nov 2017
6.6

Ok, not really hostel more b&b don’t stay if solo traveller. Location was great right in the centre, 30 min walk from station. reception informative and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×