Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank''s Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th May 2018
8.6

Beautiful but BEWARE OF BEDBUGS

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • audreyrlaw2461
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
6.0

Great location along the Arno River, only a few minutes walk from Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio and Piazza Michaelangelo ... however, situation near a main road made it quite load at night and I had to close the windows to block out the noise. Mixed room was a decent size and had an attached bathroom, but in general it didn't feel very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • clkni13
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
8.3

Fabulous kitchen with everything you need however needs more fridge space. Beautiful rooms, beds made everyday, free towels and soap. WiFi was pretty terrible-I could hardly get a decent connection for 5 minutes. Staff were lovely and very helpful however when I mentioned that the directions to the hostel were wrong, I was ignored. About 30 min walk to the main train station but close enough walk to the main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2018
10.0

The hostel is located in a point really close to the main attractios of the city, fot example, 3 minutes awsy walking to the Uffizi. We really enjoyed staying here, the staff was really kind to us all the time. We stayed here for 3 nights and we highly recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcelwainhaley8831
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
8.6

Nice to have my own room in riverbanks hotel. There wasn’t much to it, a few things were broke. Or out of use but overall it was a decent place to stay and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carriebourne2210
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
9.4

Brilliant hostel, very comfy beds but the shower head needs replacing as it doesnt stay on whilst in use!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanxdeeter6127
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2018
9.1

Location was right by the canal which was nice. The room had no lockers, but we shared the room with a very nice guy, which was fortunate. The staff was super kind and funny, treated us like family! Room was cute and had its own bathroom with free towels and fast wifi. I really enjoyed our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2018
9.7

Booked a private room but was upgraded to an apartment close to the Duomo (15 minute walk away). The apartment was a great space with amazing views of the cathedral. The hostel itself was also in a very good location, close to the Uffizi and Ponta Vecchio. The staff were very friendly and helpful, answering any questions we had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2018
10.0

Fantastic stay! Very helpful staff even though we arrived at 1 in the morning after a train delay from Pisa. Excellent location and a very quiet, comfortable room that, after a long and complicated journey from Pisa, was the perfect place to rest our heads! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • livimack
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Feb 2018
8.6

I loved this hostel, and it could be why I love Florence so much. When I extended my stay but there was some slight miscommunication I was directed to a hostel a minute away which was wonderful too. I’m so happy for the way it was dealt with. The staff were cool, the shampoo was silky, there’s was free tea, and we were invited for some wine. A great atmosphere with my dorm-mates. Beds were SO comfy!! Good kitchen, staff, you could leave your bags after checkout, and friends could visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×