Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank''s Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • briana4244
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
10.0

So great! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kieranp89
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Sep 2018
9.4

Amazing little hidden gem, we had a private double room and it was faultless. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will miss this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
9.1

Very cute hostel, the lady who works there is super friendly and helpful! Location is amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
8.6

The location was great, not in the middle of things, but not too far outside - easy walk to everything (a little far from the train - we walk with our hiking back packs so no problem). The hostess was fantastic, we left our luggage with her early on and she gave us a map and suggestions of things to do. The private double room was clean and large. They have a little refrigerator stocked with drinks, pay before you leave, not overpriced, in case you need anything - thought that was nice. Thank u!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erashbacher1240
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
9.4

Amazing location, great staff and great rooms! I stayed in a great single room, which was very large and comfortable. Not like other hostels I have stayed in, more like a hotel that feels like home away from home. If you're not looking to cook while you are in Florence, I don't think you can find a better place to stay than here! Far enough away from the commotion of the train station and busy sights but close enough that you can always head back to your room for a bathroom break/nap/downtime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.9

The staff were very lovely and upgraded us on arrival. The location and price of this place are both great, and the bedrooms and bathrooms are clean. It did lack atmosphere but may just have been timing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2018
7.7

Tiny sign on the street door! The hostel is up in the third floor of a building on a side street. Nice facility once I found it! I was in a room with two twin beds and one double bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleighmilne11780
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.7

Friendly staff, clean facilities and perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2018
10.0

Great, central place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2018
8.9

I’ve stayed at this hostel before in a private room for two and found it to be very convenient and comfortable. This time, I was only there for one night so I booked the mixed dorm room for 5. There isn’t much of a typical hostel atmosphere but there is a common area and a kitchen, so it’s still possible to meet people. The beds are close together but the room itself was spacious and clean. There’s nowhere to lock your things which is the only drawback. It’s nice and quiet with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×