Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank''s Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
7.4

Room says Air conditioning but be prepared to pay extra for it and once you do you'll realize it doesn't work lol Great location though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • b94gulkaya7241
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2018
8.6

So cute staff, tnx riverbanks hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brandonfink2241
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2018
8.3

Interesting apartment/b and b type hostel. No bunk beds just regular beds! Air conditioning costs 10 Euro a day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
7.7

Weird Hostel, Hosts a little strange, but it was clean, had a nice kitchen, and was in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2018
8.6

The local vibe and location of this hostel is excellent, also I enjoyed fresh towels and soap being provided and using the well equipped kitchen. Only downside is no washing machine (but laundry close by) and no lockers. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the place, especially to other solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • timschweiss5187
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2018
8.9

Definitely a quiet place. Not a social hostel so don’t expect it. No a/c is a killer in the summer. Staff is super friendly and nice. Super low key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgewilliamburke207776
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2018
6.0

Stayed here for 2 nights the location was great only a short walk to the main square and right next to the canal, the owner was very friendly and helpful with recommendations. The bathroom didn't lock which made things difficult. Although the room was very clean and nice looking it was very cramped the room wasn't big enough for 4 beds and there was no place to put your bags away safety. Good for a night or so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • delound
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.3

The room was great and very clean. The only downside was that we didn't have storage lockers for our bags. We didn't want to use the kitchen, a bit unclean but that wasn't a problem for us, it's close to everything and we were happy to eat out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2018
6.9

Great location with basic facilities. Beds were clean but floors and bathroom could have been cleaned better, particularly communal hallway. They seem to like rationing the toilet paper also, giving us a half used squashed roll each night and no spare one. But if you’re looking for a basic, safe, comfortable place to sleep in a great location this ticks the boxes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.7

My stay at Riverbank Hostel was absolutely lovely; the reception from the owners was wonderful, and they were kind enough to let me share their dinner at the end of the day. The location is right beside the main sights of Florence, the kitchens are well-stocked, and the rooms are very beautiful, and the atmosphere is completely uplifting. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×