Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverside Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Putra80
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2018
6.6

They double booked my room. So they tried to move me to another room which was also a single private but with shared bathroom. It was windowless and had ceramic tiles covering the floor and the walls. It's really hot because there wasn't any ventilation and it didn't have air con only a fan. Everything about it was really basic. But it's considerably in a good location nonetheless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • solenmaheo1525
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
2.9

Next to a prostitute bar. Room without window. I had to pay an extra night because I checked out at 12:30 instrad of 12:00 Do not go therr

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
8.6

Basic windowless room, but clean, quiet and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matt_allain8609
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2017
7.1

It was a good but not great place to stay. The stuff was reasonably priced. One pro was that the coffee stand was really good. Our aircon didn't work so that was a bummer. The bathroom was 10000 degrees. It's located in a perfect spot. Everything is really close. I would recommend but there might be something of better value in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sarahfro7802
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Nov 2017
9.4

This place is a great! A safe haven amongst other awful hostels in the area. Nice staff, affordable clean and comfortable rooms with good AC, who can ask for more?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Oct 2017
6.6

My room was many flights of stairs up. Not an issue but something to be aware of if you have mobility challenges. Didn't meet anyone else during my brief stay, other than the one gentleman also in my 12 bed dorm. I'm sure this was mostly due to my visiting during low/shoulder season but moved after one night to find a hostel with more people. The location was amazing though! And it would be a lovely place to work from for a few days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
8.6

Jakob the owner was very helpful and sweet. The room was dark and very quiet so I got a great sleep after a long transit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

ice hostel, service, pool location and the most comfortable air conditioning i experienced here in sea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
3.4

The people who work there is not friendly , also the room is terrible they don't have ac at room only fan in there , this is first time that I ever been in trip feel hostel is worst ,but location is really good also really cheap to stay one night ,but I don't recommend you been stay there .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×