Hostelworld.com

Roadtrip Phangan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Nov 2018
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were super welcoming and took us on a tour around part of the island one day for much cheaper than we would have paid elsewhere. Awesome location just down the road from the full moon beach and plenty of places to eat near by. We had a 4 bed private dorm which was plenty spacious and had good air con. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review guys! Hope to see you again! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
9.7

Solo raveller was greeted warmly by the team. They literally couldn't do anything more for you. They are fantastic hosts and just on that basis I would stay there again. The facilities were good. Showers were heated and there were plenty of them considering the place was full on Full moon night. Clean and tidy. It is like a minutes walk to the beach where the party is and only 5 or 10 mins from the sunset beach the other side. I would stay here again. Simply put, perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review Simon! Safe Travels!

24th Oct 2018
9.4

I had a good stay at this hostel for the Full Moon Party. Its not a crazy party hostel but everyone has a good time in lobby each evening/night. Staff are great and the location is really good for the full moon party, and plenty of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review Rachel! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
9.4

We had a really good time in this hostel! It's almost on the beach and has all the things you need in or next door. Nice and cosy bar and great helpfull staff. Daniel takes really good care of his guests and knows everything you want to know from koh phangan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review guys! Hope to see you again !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
3.7

Don't get what you pay for. Sleeping in a concrete box, smelling brown stain on the towel, all the lockers are in one room so the rest of the hostel are expected to have access to your room all the time. Asked about other rooms and told "no this one is fine". Common area is a 2x4m bar. Chose to leave after one night but still paid the 3 as instructed. If your only goal is somewhere near the Full Moon Party might be worth it, but you can find much nicer places for cheaper as I did.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are really sorry to hear about your bad experience, this is for sure not our standards, but its defentitly UNTRUE that the whole Hostel need to acces your room to get to the locker, there are just a few more inside than maybe needed!!! During your stay we had many other rooms available but you DIDNT told us about any problem. I even spoke to you to inform you that you get a special rate for the massage shop close to us, but NOTHING was mentoined about any problem. Towles can be changed everyday without any charge. And we will of course refund you the money if you are not happy, but we was wondering why you leave after one day without talking to us! We are really sad that u had this experience,but its not fair to NOT communicate with us and then leave a review like this! Anyway save travels!

  • riannabrooke
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
9.1

Lovely hostel less than 5 min walk to main street/beach in Haad Rin (location is perfect!) Don’t be put off by rooms not having windows - they were clean, cool, and dark at night so we had an amazing nights’ sleep! The owner is so lovely and will help with whatever you need. She even drove me to hospital when I fell very sick. Minor renovations going on but didn’t affect our stay at all. Overall lovely hostel, lovely staff, would highly recommend! Thankyou Road Trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Great Hostel and great people! Super accomodating and helpful... showed us around the island ... went out with the owners for drinks and had a amazing time in Koh Phangan! Thanks guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for you review May :) Hope to see you again!

23rd Sep 2018
9.1

Stayed here for full moon party, was a GREAT time. The staff are wonderful and so helpful. They even drove us up the island twice for free and hung out with us. Facilities are pretty basic but I would 100% recommend staying here for full moon party you will not regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! Hope to see you soon and have a good trip!

  • bwargaski4422
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Stayed here for the full moon party. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone coming to koh phanang, especially for the full moon party. It has a great location, great atmosphere, and Daniel and Coy are the most amazing people every! Thank you guys so much for an awesome time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review Brian! Hope we see again for a fullmoonparty :)

22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Absolutely wonderful! Very accommodating and kind! Great place for the full moon party, clean and close to the beach! I would definitely return!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! Hope we see you again soon :)

×