Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock&Wood International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • erikkristoffermansson2458
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
7.4

An allright place. Nice beds. We stayed in a double room. Not the best location in my opinoin and the staff was a bit grumpy. But what the hell. Good for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
8.6

Stayed in spacious private room and enjoyed the comforts of ac, kettle, and window for fresh air. Location about 8 min from metro and staff were helpful. The only lingering memory of this place was the stale smell of urine around the toilet area. Smelt like a subway hobo on a hot humid day. They definitely need to bleach the area and would be more fitting to call the towels, rags. Albeit, they were changed out daily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
3.7

The staff was rude and were not willing to help, once we decided to look for another hostel they try to help out more. It was also super hard to find.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so sorry to have such a bad experience for you. we have checked about it. There must be some misunderstanding. Our reception will not do check in from 1am to 7am. Guests who arrive during this period need to leave their passports at the reception and check in next day morrning. we also have notices at the front desk, but you refused to put your passport at the front desk, so you should to check in early the next morning. I believe that every hostel has its own operating rules. If you are inconvenienced, I hope you don't mind. Finally, we wish you a pleasant journey.

  • zoe-tee9845
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.7

The hostel was so beautiful, very relaxing and perfect for a good nights sleep. We had a basic double room, which was super comfortable, best sleep I had in China - but the room doesn’t quite give the same feel as the outside area (think box room, without a window, with a lovely ensuite, though in need of some decoration on the walls). I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments, we will try our best to do better and look forward to seeing you again

  • jbnolan1776331
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice atmosphere with large common area. Very nice staff and reasonable priced western food menu. Close to the metro which makes traveling more convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments, we will try our best to do better and look forward to seeing you again

  • nt_sherpa7463
  • Nepal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
4.6

Overall i think ok. Just that i didn't feel worm well come by counter lady. And also aircondition inside room was quite dusty, every time i on aircondition. Dust flying all over the bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.4

Great place to stay need to use taxi to get to sites but easy to do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2018
9.1

There is a professional restaurant in the ground floor. The room was nice and the bed had a good mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2018
9.7

Room was small, cozy, and the mattress was very good. I had expected to stay about ten days but my plans changed and I wound up staying only one night.. Staff was understanding, cooperative and helpful. In a pinch, this is a great place to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2018
9.4

This is a very well run and well organised Hostel. They provide a lot of helpful little things, like they have even made a small poster for the rooms with an english translation of the air conditioner remote - so helpful! I stayed in a private double room that was a good size for me by myself and had a view of the skyline. It's a bit of a walk from the metro so if you have heavy bags like I did, I would suggest getting a taxi there. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×