Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rocket Hostels Gracia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joannguerrero19103
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.4

Clean hostel! Shout out to Marco and Diego and everyone for being so helpful. Beds has curtains for privacy. Thank you !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2018
6.0

Hot. Uncomfortably hot. Small common area/kitchen with everyone huddling around a single fan. Thought it'd be more chilled out, but there was a bar crawl to a "shots bar" far away from the hostel that was given the hard sell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vinpeck2507
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.4

If I could give the staff an 11 I would, most hospitable people I have met at a hostel. Great vibe and lovely quiet neighbourhood with the opportunity to go out at night if you want. Unreal place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2018
9.4

Hostel is absolutely perfect with great staff, facilities and dorm beds. Location is not ideal if you’re looking to be very central but plenty going on in the local area and easy to get into the city centre so great if you want a slightly different experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
9.4

Small, very friendly hostel a bit away from most of the main sights, but you can reach everything quickly by the metro. Hostel directions suggested using Vallcarca stop, Google maps said Lesseps, I tried both and found Lesseps the better choice. Didn't seem farther, and the grade of the hill is more forgiving this way. Hostel is below Parc Guell. Market across street. Only complaints are little food prep space in kitchen, and the narrow corridor to front door is also the smoking area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2018
9.4

This place was really great, nice little sleeping pods, and the staff was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2018
7.1

Bed was super uncomfortable and there are bright lights. But they give towels and delicious free dinner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
9.1

Overall thought this was a great hostel! They don’t have any keys to the rooms though which was a bit odd but they have locker space to lock all your stuff up. The pods are great but I never closed the curtains as it got HOT. Even with the AC on. But had a good atmosphere and staff was friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
8.9

I loved the staff and also the pod beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mitchontour
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2018
8.3

This hostel is great if you're looking for a more chilled out vibe. It's a little bit away from the centre of town, so you escape the party scene a little bit. The limited size of the place makes it very homely, and the staff are all lovely. Half of the people staying there at the time were either long termers or staff, so just be prepared for a bit of a clicky group, however all were lovely and welcoming, so it was a bonus in my eyes! Beds super comfy, good lock storage for bags. Worth a look!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×