Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rocket Hostels Gracia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2018
10.0

If I could I would give more than 10 to this place! I came to Barcelona to celebrate my birthday and had the amazing luck to stay with these guys! Chris and everyone else in the hostel were amazing. The room were clean, towels are provided FREE OF CHARGE (never seen before in hostels) and the atmosphere is just amazing! You have a kitchen available for cooking and they also hold events throughout the week like a free dinner on the Sunday I was staying there! This place deserves a super 5*****.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2017
10.0

One of the best Hostels i have stayed in and would recommend.Great location beside Gaudi Park - not far from centre of Town - and 2 metro stations are near- quiet area. The Hostel is small compared to others but that gives it more of a homely feel to it and a big shout out to the staff - Chris,Smith,Diageo,Erickoooo,Salou,Reeses and Tina. When you are traveling or relocating - plans change all the time ,as mine did - so i was lucky finding this Hostel while i sorted things out. Thanks .........

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Nov 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing. Loved every second. The staff are ace, friendly and very helpful. Very relaxed and loved the pods. They have a common area where we relaxed on the Wii and also watched a movie one night. Really awesome and I want to go back in summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2017
9.4

a homely hostel with the best beds ever!! curtains give privacy and the beds don't squeak, there's a personal light and plug, and storage locker. everyone is friendly and there are free dinners on the weekend!! staff is A+, friendly and always ready to help. only complaint is the kitchen is a bit small and the bathroom doors are a lil translucent. a bit of a walk from town but the metro is nearby. will definitely come again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2017
9.7

One of my personal favourite hostels so far. Very clean hostel, nice neighborhood and the box design beds are awesome as they provide privacy and protection from light. Also loved the staff members as they were very genuinely friendly and each had his own story to tell. The only issue I had is that the showers did not have a place to put your things. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • halldinsebastian2747
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2017
9.4

Super friendly and helpful staff Clean & tidy Great location Good vibes - I highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Smaller and more hospitable than the big chains in Barcelona. Friendly staff. Good WiFi. Free coffee. I would have loved to stay a week or more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FreshFreddy
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Nov 2017
8.3

_super close to Park Güell _everyone is super friendly, guests & staff _you will not be lonely at all _should get renovated at some point, especially the showers could be more comfortable with more possibilities to put your belongings while showering

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Nov 2017
10.0

People make the place, and that's totally true here. I based my decision to stay at Rocket Hostel on the reviews that said how great the staff are, and the place lived up to the hype. It all started with making crepes one morning, and suddenly the hostel felt like a living room full of family and friends. I didn't want to leave, and I will be back. On a practical level, the bunk pods are really well-designed, though I'm 185cm tall and much more than that would be a squeeze. Great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lajtailevente8892
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2017
10.0

Rocket Hostels Gracia in Barcelona was the best hostel I've ever been in! Very friendly and helpful staff, great mood, and nice activities (playing wii, cooking together, going out to interesting places - Güell Park is just 5 minutes away). The rooms were also nice, curtains providing some privacy, although maybe not fit for bigger people, but it was perfect for our taste. There was no problem with bathroom and showers either. We had a very nice stay, and the mood was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×