Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rocket Hostels Gracia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2018
9.1

This hostel is outside of the city center but near a metro stop (Lesseps) which will get you there in less than 15 minutes. It was the perfect location for me because it wasn’t too touristy but was in a nice and safe area. The hostel was really clean and provided lockers and lots of activities/free dinners on the weekends. I also really liked how the beds provided lots of privacy with the curtain. My only complaint is that it got hot in the room. Definitely would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2018
8.6

small little hostel in Barcelona with atmosphere! It is a few metro stops to most of the sights in Barcelona (beach, Plaza Catalunya) except Park Guell. There's a supermarket nearby but otherwise any restaurants / bars are at least a fifteen minute walk away. The atmosphere is wonderful though - really friendly staff / volunteers, and a lovely communal area. Beds are great - curtains, power point and light + area to stow your bags are provided. Could have used a lock on the door to each room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielmcelroy35065
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

Rocket Hostels Gracia is one of those unique hostels where everything just works! Atmosphere & staff are exceptional, it's an easy place to meet other travellers, good family meal, security is good (they sell locks if you need them), 24 hr reception, showers with hot water and clean, beds (16 bed mixed) had curtains which are nice for privacy, personal lights, power outlets & a place to put your phone. It's rare to find a hostel with such attention to the details with such a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2018
8.9

It was alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • regina_postre8713
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2018
10.0

Favorite hostel I've been in thus far (traveling for over 3 months at the moment). The staff is stellar and there's always someone around to help. Even though it's not in the central area, everyone is really social and chill. Park Guell right around the corner and the metro is not far. Clean -- they actually care (this is always at the top of my list). The curtains in the bunks are great and the big window in the room made waking up so much nicer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfair49051622
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2018
8.9

PROS: curtains, outlet, and reading light per bed very large, lockable drawers under each bed staff was very friendly and knowledgeable wash and dry laundry service quiet, residential area close to Metro stop CON: was actually a pro for me, but might be a con for some - kind of removed from the center city action. I think this made the hostel way more relaxed and easy to get comfortable in. But if you want a “party” hostel this isn’t it. Would definitely recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2018
10.0

Will definitely come again! Diego and Marcelo are great hosts! They offer free coffee, organize lots of great activities such as free dinner. Common area is very cosy. But the best part are the beds. Great Box design!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2018
10.0

Great Hostel directly besides the famous Parc of Gaudi. They organize every day activities and offer free home-made dinners on the weekends. The staff is great and makes you feel welcome from the first minute. Clio offered me free tea and coffee directly upon check-in. They provide you with towels and blankets free of charge. The beds offer lot of privacy thanks to their curtains. Every bed has an individual reading light and plug to Charge your phone. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2018
7.1

This hostel was just okay. The lounge area is extremely small and often filled with staff. I guess a lot of the staff live at the hostel which is fine but they are always sitting in the lounge area and kitchen just speaking amongst themselves and were not too inviting which made a weird atmosphere. Also one of the events the hostel put on was a hike to the bunkers lookout and we were lead there by two staff who were a couple and they just kept to themselves. Don't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vtachas3047
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
10.0

Very nice hospitality. Great location for local vibes. Stafff was very helpful and kindly. Next time I will visit Barcelona, I will stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×