Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rockhampton Backpackers YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Dec 2017
8.3

The owner is really helpful and will give advice on what to do and where to go! Not ideally located but if you want to stay in Rockhampton this is the place to go

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2017
9.7

I really liked this place! I appreciated getting picked up from the Greyhouse bus station. The hostel was very clean! Impressively so. The rooms were nice and lockers were provided. In all, a good stay and experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2017
8.9

Very relaxed, peaceful hostel. Extremely clean. Tons of space. It was a bit of a walk to get anywhere but was otherwise a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Nov 2017
5.1

Feels pretty run down unfortunately and really over priced for what it is. The reception is in a tin shed which looks awful as a first impression, kitchen wasnt the cleanest although i think that was due to travellers not through the managers not cleaning it. Nearest shops are a 20 min walk away. Rooms were very basic only 2 lockers for 4 beds so completely pointless and only 1 plug socket for the whole room which ia terrible! Atmosphere was dead and woman staff member should learn to smile!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2017
9.4

Was only there for 2/3 days however the hostel was good, rooms were spacious and kitchen was massive so easy to use. If I was staying longer, I would have no issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Oct 2017
9.1

Great place! Rooms and showers were really clean, lots of parking available. Staff were friendly and super helpful. Best wifi I've had in a hostel on my whole travels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Oct 2017
4.9

A bit like going back in time! Very basic, out of town so a fair walk to anywhere. Bedroom was fine apart from the smell, half the amount of lockers to beds, so pretty pointless. Reception is in a tin shed, waiting there in a thunderstorm before my bus was an experience. One plug socket attached to an outside post that had rain running down it!! The whole floor flooded while I was sat there. OK for a stopover to split up long bus journeys but no more than that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2017
8.9

A really lovely stay with lovely, caring owners. Very clean and pleasant rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Sep 2017
7.7

Ok hostel. Nothing special but it does the job. If you have time I would definitely recommend going to Myella farm. It is about 1,5 hours into the outback where you can ride horses with kangaroos hopping around everywhere and learn to ride a cross bike with gears and go around the farm on them. Amazing experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2017
3.4

Be careful! Insects will bite you while sleeping!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×