Hostelworld.com

Rodamon Riad Marrakech Hostel

  • Riad Rodamón , Rue Amssafah, 32. Quartier Assouel. Medina, Marrakech, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Nov 2018
8.6

This has been one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. I stayed in both dorm style and a private room and loved them both. My favourite part was the interior and exterior, curtains on the dorm beds for privacy, security and the bathroom layout. The only thing I did not enjoy about this hostel was the incredibly slow wifi at all times of the day. It is pretty much non-existent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2018
9.7

After suffering in a dirty, uncomfortable cheap hostel nearby... Rodamon was an absolute dream come true! The riad is GORGEOUS, the staff are so friendly and engaging, and the rooms are SO clean and comfortable. It is more of a “hotel” experience, which makes it a bit hard to meet other travelers (but it’s totally do-able.) This was such a great deal for the value of my stay. The staff were SO helpful, funny, happy and supportive. I will definitely return to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abdellahroual7543
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2018
9.7

Staying for five nights in Rodamon Marrakech, was the best! The room was clean, secure, and spacious. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.1

Amazing location in the Marrakesh medina. Honestly one of the best parts was that there was great instructions provided on how to get to the hostel from the main square, it is so easy to get lost in the Medina, but there was amazing signage to help insure we never got too lost. The Riad was gorgeous and was the perfect place to relax after busy days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sydnahoward8674
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
9.7

Beautiful accommodations in a convenient location. The staff was helpful, and a security guard was present as well. The courtyard around the pool and rooftop were beautiful! Very much enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Literally THE best hostel I have ever stayed in. Not a single fault - the pictures totally do it justice, it really is as beautiful as it looks. Fantastic location, really clean and super friendly staff, as well as a fantastic breakfast. Will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2018
8.6

My expectations for this riad were probably a bit too high from all the reviews and pictures ive seen. Visually, its probably one of the best hostel I have seen. Positive side: the decor, the pool, the restaurant inside the hostel if you dont feel like leaving to go eat, most of the staff is nice. Negative side: the wifi was VERY terrible during my stay, couldnt even go on social medias, the music was very loud and late, had a hard time to sleep early, The lockers in room are not lockable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2018
9.4

Really nice hotel but not so much a hostel vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mayraramirez2187618
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Oct 2018
9.7

Beautiful place! Located in the heart of the Medina. Lovely decoration- good food and comfortable and clean beds with a curtain!!!! Bathrooms are cleaned and so are the rooms. I had booked my room for two consecutive nights but ended up having to move it for a diff night as I went to the Sahara and they were able to accommodate without any penalty. Loved my stay in Rodamon and would stay here again! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2018
10.0

I can’t fault this place. Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Extremely helpful and approachable staff. Immaculate cleanliness. The only problem you will have is taking too many grams of the place instead of exploring outside. A great example of a traditional Riad presented within a contemporary design framework. The location is ideal for those who want to be in the heart of Marrakesh with everything within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×