Hostelworld.com

Roma Scout Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maciasmchelsea2524
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2018
8.6

Clean, organized hostel. Amazing location. The breakfast was satisfactory and the staff was decently helpful. I hope stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.4

Very clean bathrooms. Breakfast was decent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmartinez_a8085
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
8.6

The place is clean and good location. The area is full of Italian/Rome university students. The evenings/coffee shops feel vibrant and full of locals. The common areas in the Hostel are not very conducive to just hanging out tho, they're a little bare and cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Roma scout centre is very accessible. Close to metro and has a nice and clean facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Johnrglade2863
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2018
9.7

Great place, helpful staff, not much of a party atmosphere if that’s what you’re looking for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaahmed01179
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2018
10.0

This hostel was by far one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in on my trip. The rooms are incredibly spacious and come with a fully functioning AC. It’s super clean and the staff are kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiapet_231706
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
8.9

The Roma Scout Centre staff were the most friendly and helpful when asking questions about the city and activities. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were especially nice. The hostel does have a bar/cafe, though it is not very busy and they do not serve mixed drinks. It does not have a great nightlife atmosphere. Overall, great stay and would definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.3

Really clean hostel, three stops from the main station (1.50 for a one way ticket). No kitchen, but the free breakfast was good. Staff were friendly. Really loud group of German teenagers slightly spoiled the first night as they were running around banging doors and shrieking till midnight, but otherwise quiet. Possibly a Rome thing but no maps or other free tourist info provided (almost impossible to get a map of Rome without paying though). More like a bed and breakfast with bunks than hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2018
10.0

I reaaly had great time here, even if it was for one night. Staff is great and friendly, room and bathroom clean. Location for me was perfect, near Tiburtina bus station. Staff let me leave my luggage in hostel before my bus, so I could walk around the city free. Thank you for everything and I hope to see you soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simplystephanye
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Only stayed for a night but I loved this hostel. It was near the bus station. The staff and rooms were nice. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×