Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roma Scout Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jessicaahmed01179
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2018
10.0

This hostel was by far one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in on my trip. The rooms are incredibly spacious and come with a fully functioning AC. It’s super clean and the staff are kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiapet_231706
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
8.9

The Roma Scout Centre staff were the most friendly and helpful when asking questions about the city and activities. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were especially nice. The hostel does have a bar/cafe, though it is not very busy and they do not serve mixed drinks. It does not have a great nightlife atmosphere. Overall, great stay and would definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.3

Really clean hostel, three stops from the main station (1.50 for a one way ticket). No kitchen, but the free breakfast was good. Staff were friendly. Really loud group of German teenagers slightly spoiled the first night as they were running around banging doors and shrieking till midnight, but otherwise quiet. Possibly a Rome thing but no maps or other free tourist info provided (almost impossible to get a map of Rome without paying though). More like a bed and breakfast with bunks than hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
10.0

I reaaly had great time here, even if it was for one night. Staff is great and friendly, room and bathroom clean. Location for me was perfect, near Tiburtina bus station. Staff let me leave my luggage in hostel before my bus, so I could walk around the city free. Thank you for everything and I hope to see you soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simplystephanye
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Only stayed for a night but I loved this hostel. It was near the bus station. The staff and rooms were nice. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.4

It's an amazing and totally a value for money hostel. Positives 1. The rooms are huge 2. Rooms have big locker which can fit 2 bags 3. The breakfast is included in hostel room fees 4. The hostel is ultra clean 5. Staff is very jolly and helpful. Bathrooms are big and clean 5. Unlike no other hostels I stayed in my trip this hotel has ACs in the room Negatives 1. ACs do not make the room sufficiently cold because of which gave 4 star for facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katerinaknn
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.4

Great location if you are going to use the Tiburtina bus station, only 6mins by walking. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The receptionist was very polite. Also, very good WiFi signal 👌 There weren’t many things on the breakfast buffet, I think it was a poor breakfast, but everything was tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
9.4

Clean hostel with free breakfast. My flight was delayed coming into Rome and the staff was very helpful by giving me directions to the hostel from the airport late at night. It was not a very social hostel, but was very clean and secure. The breakfast was good and there is a patio off of some of the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.3

It was a good option, however I believe you can always do better. Please make something with the coffee! Has been the worst that I have had in any accommodation (can’t believe it taking into account that this was in Italy)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2018
7.7

Better than average! Has A/C, a locker to keep your luggage, and a relatively clean bathroom. I've stayed here before and if the price stays the same, I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×