Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • waytosahil
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel, very clean and staff if really very nice. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Had an overall blast with the hostel. Andrea does free pasta and wine nights and that was amazing. Andrea was also very inviting and helpful when needed. Roman holidays is located close to termini (the main terminal station in Rome) and I didn't feel worried around the area. I'd definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
8.3

Very friendly staff, clean, close to the train station and nice little kitchen area. Wifi wasn't the best and didn't have such a 'backpacker atmosphere'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2018
10.0

Very nice owener. Very nice staff. Loved the atmosphere! They cooked pasta for all of us on my second day. Very nice people and they also had all the things in the kitchen for me to cook. If I'm ever going back to Rome, I'm definitely staying there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
9.1

Had a great 6 night stay at Roman Holidays. The location was great for both walking to various things or taking the train/bus. Having breakfast and coffee each morning was a huge perk. Also, they cooked dinner for all the guests one of the nights I was there, which was so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2017
9.7

Stayed here over New Years! Great hostel! Andrea is super sweet and so welcoming. We were invited to a pasta dinner which was so nice and a great way to meet the other people staying in the hostel. Common area was very nice with a smart TV and lots of games and movies. The hostel is close to the main train station which is very nice to get around Rome and to other nearby locations. There are also lots of little restaurants and mini marts right outside the hostel. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2017
9.1

The staff that work in the hostel is top game! Everyone introduces themselves to you personally and gives you a firm welcome handshake. The receptionist is a sweetheart! She goes above and beyond to make you feel at home and she gives you great suggestions about everything: food, stores, tourist attractions and more! There is a small kitchen available for guests and a fridge that guests can use also. Everything is very clean and in order. I would definitely come back here when I visit Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wangyuguan5840
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2017
10.0

I was crying when I left this hostel, which should be the best experience since I came to Europe. Love you all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
9.4

We were there for 6 nights as a family and enjoyed it big times. Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean. Great location, just 5 minutes walk to the station and metro. Facilities are good, not great, but good. Definitely would visit again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Dec 2017
8.0

Overall was good, breakfast was a little too late as promised. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was offered free pasta even after we have checked out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×