Hostelworld.com

Român Holidays

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

Roman holidays is conveniently located next to the train, metro, and main route down to the Roman Forum. The staff is polite and gave me lots of local tips for exploring the city. The rooms are cozy and private, and the staff cleans them daily. It has a wonderfully homey atmosphere and great accomodations. I will definitely stay there if i return to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jacobscheinman
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2018
9.4

The lady that checked me in was super nice! They cleaned the rooms everyday that I was there, which meant I couldn’t be in the room in the middle of the day, which was fine by me. The hostel is really close to the train which made getting there really easy but walking to places in Rome was a bit far. I used the tram to get to the Vatican so that made it much easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnsonhmr6262
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.3

Good location near Termini - most convenient location - bright and wide streets nearby (i.e. totally safe area), some cafes and shops too. Staff kind, kitchen is fine and there is a small sitting room / common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
7.1

Good location to train station- nice staff upon welcoming! However noise between rooms and the buzzer to enter the building is heard a lot, such as next door rooms morning alarms from a private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • achristenso21108
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Oct 2018
7.4

The hostel was clean and had a good location two very important qualities when looking into a hostel. I can’t say as much about the rest of it though. staff was very unfriendly everybody in my 5 person room all expressed feeling uncomfortable around them& I could definitely relate they were so cold you felt like a bother whenever you needed something. Also our ac didn’t work, out toilet was unusable for a day and a half, And lockout was 4 hours long despite them coming in early anyways to clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
8.3

Not much of a social atmosphere at all, staff kind of just hangs around the common area. The staff was friendly and helpful when I checked in. The hostel was clean and it was pretty quiet. As a someone traveling alone I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melsmith0842166
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.1

Good location close to Roma Termini station. Clean rooms with power outlet & light next to each bed. Lockers with lock. I would prefer the cleaner not make my bed as I leave stuff on my bed and find it weird when someone moves it, but this is a minor detail. Not much atmosphere for meeting other travelers. A mix of gender in the room would be nice, I was a bit uncomfortable being the only female in a full 5 bed dorm. Staff are very lovely and helpful!! I would stay again because of the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2018
10.0

beds were comfy and i slept well! everyone had their own phone charging spot next to the bed which was great :) really clean bathroom and nice common areas. good location if you're looking for a place close to termini. stayed there for two nights and had nice roommates too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
8.9

Chill and laid back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.3

Nice kitchen for everyone to use and great location. Staff was excellent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×