Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2018
9.7

My favorite hostel so far during my trip. Great location close to Roma Termini, accomodations were great and the hosts were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kavelallemant
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.9

Small, but very comfortable hostel. The owners and very friendly and helpful. Great recommendations. But the young woman working the desk in the mornings often seemed annoyed to interact with guests. Great location - very close and easy walk to the train station. A 20-30 min walk to some of the major sites though, like the Colosseum. Great value for your money though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2018
8.3

Andrea was amazing! Super helpful from start to end of our stay! Would 100% book again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lw6683155195
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.0

Stayed in a private double, the rooms function is for sleeping and it did the job. Bathroom seemed to be cleaned regularly and was shared between the floor. The kitchen was amazing we were able to make our own meals and it wasn’t very busy either. The staff were so helpful on our first day they gave us a map and circled all the places we should consider going and told us the best ways to get there. We took their advice and we not disappointed. A 5 minute walk from Termini which is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikitajathan9078
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2018
10.0

I had a great time at this hostel. I felt so at home and comfortable. Andrea was very thoughtful of all guests' comfort and safety, and Ciprian was very kind. They cooked us a pasta dinner one of the nights which was so helpful to get to know other guests and really made the whole stay feel personal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
7.7

Comfortable beds!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • santiaguero1757755
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2018
8.0

The hostel's location is not bad, it is very close to the Roma Termini station which is very comfortable both for arriving and leaving the city from the hostel. It is also walking distance from the main touristic spots and things people want to see (20 mins max), and even walking to Vatican city from the hostel is a very nice exploring activity with everything you get to see of Rome in that 40 minutes long walk. The staffs kicks you out of the room at 10am for cleaning even in a room of 5 guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2018
8.9

Good hostel for a stop over in Rome. On arrival received a free upgrade, which was so nice! staff friendly and bathrooms clean! good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielmcelroy35065
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
28th May 2018
9.7

Great hostel and great staff. The owners were sincere, friendly and fun to be around!They have done a great job turning an apartment into a fun, hostel atmosphere. The location is great (3 min walk from Termini) and security is exceptional (our bags were locked behind 4 levels of security (front door, lobby door, room door, locker). As a friendly note, having a small place to put keys, wallets, phones, etc. is always a plus for those on upper bunks. Great hostel, thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
7.1

Very nice hostel. They were flexible with a problem with my booking. They replaced the lockers when I was there and cut my lock, and then left my bag unlocked. I don't think they should have done that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×