Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rome City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • darshanmech013533
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2018
9.1

The best part of this hostel is the staff there. One Mr: GUPPI and his two colleagues hospitality was really commendable . and one main advantage I found here is they give you a Good city map & explain to you and help you choose the best plan for your sight seeing and transport and which plans suits you according to your time and money. Then you can keep your luggage when u r out . or else you will have to Search a luggage keeping str and spnd money thr. 15 mints walk from Tribuna bus stn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2018
7.1

The definition of “you get what you pay for.” This hostel was great because I had a bed, but besides that I didn’t expect too much for the 14.75€. I am a poor college student, so I was fine with the dirty bathrooms with a shower that repeatedly turned cold, and a crammed social area - as I made the choice to only pay 14€. It was liveable, and to say some money I’d probably stay here again for a night or two. Also, Gopi (hostel staff) was fantastic. Excellent man.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jjjohnston3042
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Oct 2018
8.9

The staff were extremely friendly and informative, always up for a chat and there were no lingual difficulties. The hostel it self is tucked away in the university district meaning there is affordable restaurants near-by, whilst also being in a quiet location. The only issues we experienced during our stay were locating the hostel which can be a little bit tricky as there isn’t great signage. As well as, the walls being quite thin, however the staff kept the noise to a minimum after 10pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • suvendu_bapu8262
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.0

Overall good experience. Location is a problem. A bit difficult to find the address for a first timer as there is no signboard in front of the hostel. Even though our early arrival was confirmed by hostel world, the reception refused us early check in; so, some inconvenience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frederik5477
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
6.9

You get what you pay for. However the guy hanging up on you on the phone at random times, when he can't understand what you say was to me a red flag, but I was in a pinch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2018
8.6

This is a great no frills hostel. Very clean, very central using transit, very helpful staff, very secure and safe. If you are in Rome and need a place to crash cheap this is the place. Close to everything you need grocery stores, pharmacy, cafes. I was very impressed. Good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • United Arab Emirates, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2018
10.0

I had a great stay at the Rome city hostel. Very friendly and hospitable host and staff. The hostel location was just perfect. Easily accessible! Lot of super markets and places to eat around! The hostel was more like a home stay... very clean rooms and common spaces. The free breakfast adds an extra star to the experience. Host was very kind, lovely fellow anytime up for a chat and suggestions for anythng you wish to ask for! Highly recommend! Its a value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louislafata5062
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.6

Cozy place to stay, very safe. There are lockers for your stuff and 24 hour attendant. Kitchen was well equipped. Note there is no microwave and no towels provided. I didn’t know this, and the staff got mad at me for using a blanket as a towel (which I would assume they would wash anyway).. but bring your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tadek_kopala8817
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2018
4.9

Just as expensive as many other places that have a much better location and a bar or rooftop

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Nice chill hostel, good value for money. Friendly staff happy to help out with anything, or have a chat. Short walk to metro which is the easiest way to get about. Everything is kept clean :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×