Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emroseadams5077
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.7

This was one of the cleanest and most conveniently located hostels I have stayed in. I stayed in two separate rooms in my time at Room007 Ventura (I had two separate reservations) and they were both very clean with comfortable beds. The staff was great and helped me with my travel logistics when I left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.7

favourite hostel so far on our trip, and we have stayed in lots! value for money, breaky only 2€ buffet style but had all you need! Rooms are very clean and comfortable! Would recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2018
7.1

staff not very friendly, the hostel is boring as hell

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nickmurphy7111991
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
8.6

Pubcrawl lady (Jess) is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2018
9.7

Awesome Hostel! Loved the location which was quite central and especially the art on the lifts and the walls. Would recommend people to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RachelKayla
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2018
8.0

Good value for money, I felt it was an easy walking distance to most major sites including the Prado, Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol. Beds were comfortable, clean and plenty of space in the room to move about. The lockers were a little bit flimsy with mine often not closing completely, however all belongs still appeared secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lono363280
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
9.4

Super affordable and really well placed in the city! The hostel offered events and tours all of which sounded great, if I had more time I would have done them. The staff is helpful and understanding about travel complications ( was an hour late for check in). Overall it was a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alismead6947
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2018
7.7

Can’t take a decent shower bc the water shuts off every 20 seconds. That gets annoying. “Wi-fi” barely works anywhere in the building and IMO shouldn’t be listed as an included amenity. Prepare to use your data. Lockers are rickety and on the small side. Atmosphere wasn’t even great bc lounge is 4th floor so many people didn’t go out of their way to hang out there. Positives - good location, walking distance to a lot of cool places. But overall disappointing. Not what I thought it would be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramosdean952045
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2018
9.7

Great rooms, spacious, modern setup, with large bathrooms and showers. Complimentary towels are clutch. Staff was helpful. Bar crawl was cool and worth the 15 euro. You're able to meet so many people, so do it at least once while your there. Lots of cute shops and restaurants nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2018
6.6

The staff wasn’t too helpful - could t even answer simple questions about the surrounding area (where there’s a coffee shop) and how to get to the metro. They also forgot to give me back my deposit so make sure to ask! The bed/pillows were lumpy. There’s 2 Room007 Hostels in the city so make sure you’re booking the right one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×