Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • natalieolson1239460
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
6.9

Overall, my stay was fine, but nothing that was overwhelmingly positive. The place was clean, but the room was very hot, both during the day and at night. Each assigned bunk had individual locker with clean sheets and towel which was nice. Only stayed one night— close walking distance to Plaza Mayor/Sol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • agatasilja4221
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.9

nice clean modern hostel, they give you lockers and key card for the room, beds are wide and comfortable (although the bottom ones could've had a bit more space so that you could sit more comfortably), sinks are in the same room as beds, shower and toilet separate, regarding atmosphere it's for those who prefer to stay quiet and not interact much (which is fine for me), location is great, close to Sol which is right in the middle of Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nadelshay8150
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.3

The communal area wasn't much, and the structure itself kind of isolates dorms to dorms, which for me as a lone traveler didn't really suited. The location is incredible, everything is in a walking distance. The staff were helpful and nice. The shower was built, as seems, with no thought in mind and if I was a bit "thiker: i couldnt have gone in due to bad door planning. And i am thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
8.9

Sadly the wifi didn’t quite work, otherwise an extremely good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilywignall8539
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
9.1

Enjoyable stay with a great location. Minimal social atmosphere but I didn’t mind as I was only there for a quick trip to explore. Location was brilliant, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
9.4

The staff are really helpful and patient, I always felt welcome. There is an issue with some of the lockers in the Dorms, I was given a locker that was broken but I managed to leave my valuables in the Safe at the Reception so it worked out ok. The atmosphere is pretty flat but this is primarily down to the type of people who were in the Hostel at the time. I did manage to spark some good conversations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Sep 2018
7.4

Good location and friendly staff. Just not really much of an atmosphere as the only area to hangout that i found was at the very top which was pretty small. rooms were big and clean though. My locker could be opened without a key though which was a bit worrying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.4

We had a great time in the hostel, although we didn’t spent too much time there. Stuff were very friendly and helpful. We would come back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
9.4

Great location, nice and spacious, kitchen for guests, terrace, breakfast for only €2 and deals for food. Staff is very friendly and helpful, really liked this hostel and will definitely come back. Ill suggest to get a top bed, the space between bottom and top bed is tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
9.7

I was there just only one night, everythig was ok, but observed that the locks on the closets were almost broken, would no store valuable things there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×