Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Apr 2018
9.4

This was a nice hostel to roam the city center for a couple of days. Staff was nice and breakfast was good though not included it was 2 euro extra in the cute cafe attached to the hostel. Wifi was spotty in the rooms but was fine in the common areas. Overall a nice stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
9.1

Great spot, good location and excellent price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siying967609
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2018
10.0

it was the cleanest hostel i've stayed so far and lockers with keys were also provided. Showers and toilets were clean and bed were comfortable. it could be a little noisy at night as it is located along an alley.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kakaitlyn1853
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2018
6.9

Nice hostel! I just wish I’d been able to sit up on the bottom bunk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • madlib24248034
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2018
7.7

Was only here for less than 12 hours, but staff was welcoming at the late hour of arrival and the toilet and shower were nice in my ensuite room. Only complaint is that the sink was in the bedroom, which made it hard to use if your roommates were all asleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
8.0

It was a great location and a nice hostel. However, the staff wasn't able to answer any questions to do with Madrid, unlike in most hostels. Also, I had something stolen from the locked suitcase room, and the staff belittled the issue, and would not even sincerely apologize for this happening since there was a sign saying that leaving my stuff there was on my own responsibility. Other than this I had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • migwell288757
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2018
7.4

This was a nice Hostel, the staff were helpful, breakfast was a nice touch for cheap and the restaurant downstairs was cool! It was mostly clean and the daily maid service was nice also. The only hiccup was the hole in the ceiling. Looks like our room was rearranged to accommodate the bucket that needed to be there to catch the water dripping through the hole in the ceiling. There was also some mold growing, around the hole in the ceiling. Otherwise, really cool place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2018
9.1

Room007 Ventura was in a great location with easy access to the museums and tourist spots as well as transportation. The staff was nice enough and to the point. The check-in/out was quick and easy. Rooms were very clean and they had plenty of toilets. The only thing I would recommend is that they provide some kind of spray for the toilets as there was no ventilation system in them and in the dorm rooms it was a little rough walking into the room a couple of times....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hoffmanshelby87980
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Mar 2018
8.3

Had a leak in the ceiling while it was raining. But the staff did their best to come up with a solution. Overall had a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2018
8.3

This was a nice place to stay, and a good price! My bed was ridiculously comfortable, and the location was amazing. Due to the bustling location it was fairly loud at night and the sound traveled right up into the room. Also gotta say I couldn't get any hot water for a shower at a quiet time of day, and there was no hand soap for the sinks. Otherwise this was a just fine place to stay for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×