Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jun 2018
9.4

Wonderful place to stay in Phong Nha - right in the center of the tourist area so easy access to tours and the park. Staff are incredibly friendly and speak wonderful English. Food at the hotel is good, and plenty of accessible restaurants nearby as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
6.3

Great location in Phong Nha town itself, with great services with local tour groups. Great view from the upper floors - but the hotel itself is very basic. We were concerned about security after someone tried to open the door to our room when we were in there (not cleaners), and apologised profusely afterwards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
10.0

I normally do not write reviews, but my stay in the Rose Hotel, although very short (1 night), was very good. The family that owns the place from the moment that I got there from Day one were so helpful, accommodating and flexible. They let me check in early and even gave me breakfast. They even woke the whole family up to help me set up a tour the same day. Even though we had a language barrier, they were patient with me and really went all out helping me. They were very sweet and heartwarming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2018
10.0

Best place to stay in Phong na

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ktad
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2018
10.0

Recommand, 100%. Best staff ever and Best cooking we've ate in all Viêt-Nam for now. Helpful staff, cheap price, close from Phong Nha cave (walking distance). Big rooms, good beds and relaxed athmosphere. Thanks to all the staff for this amazing stay. We really enjoyed, would book here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2018
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Rose Hotel! It was the perfect jumping off point for our time in Phong Nha. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was beyond helpful and kind - especially the receptionist. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omertsivoney5288
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Really nice staff and manager! Good location, decent beds and lovely break fast! Will come back?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acb_wanderlust
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
8.6

Basic hotel, great for a couple nights stay. The location is perfect, on the main strip with plenty of restaurants near by. The staff were fantastic, they arranged for us to have an early breakfast the day we left then waited with us for the local bus which unfortunately never came so they bargained with a taxi driver for us and got us an insane deal! We booked a tour of the caves through them aswell which was really good and we got a bit of discount. Breakfast wasn’t the best but was included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sanjikun9265585
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2018
10.0

Nice spacious room with good view,enthusiastic staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
9.4

Excellent stay. Staff were very accommodating and the rooms were excellent and very clean. All around, great stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×