Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ktad
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2018
10.0

Recommand, 100%. Best staff ever and Best cooking we've ate in all Viêt-Nam for now. Helpful staff, cheap price, close from Phong Nha cave (walking distance). Big rooms, good beds and relaxed athmosphere. Thanks to all the staff for this amazing stay. We really enjoyed, would book here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2018
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Rose Hotel! It was the perfect jumping off point for our time in Phong Nha. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was beyond helpful and kind - especially the receptionist. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omertsivoney5288
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Really nice staff and manager! Good location, decent beds and lovely break fast! Will come back?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acb_wanderlust
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
8.6

Basic hotel, great for a couple nights stay. The location is perfect, on the main strip with plenty of restaurants near by. The staff were fantastic, they arranged for us to have an early breakfast the day we left then waited with us for the local bus which unfortunately never came so they bargained with a taxi driver for us and got us an insane deal! We booked a tour of the caves through them aswell which was really good and we got a bit of discount. Breakfast wasn’t the best but was included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sanjikun9265585
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2018
10.0

Nice spacious room with good view,enthusiastic staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
9.4

Excellent stay. Staff were very accommodating and the rooms were excellent and very clean. All around, great stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nygcar7523
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Feb 2018
8.3

This was a really nice place. We arrived late at night, but the owner was there and helped us with a room. The beds were good, there was hot water in the showers and the breakfast was good as well. The staff was super friendly and let us use the shower after we had checked out, before we had to catch our bus. The location was also very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • feliciaeline191
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Feb 2018
7.7

Nice place. I could guve it a betterrating but the room was extremly moist and humid. The bed was wet, my backpack was wet, eventhe papers. The bathroom looked nice, but the shower had no drain so the water just sunk into the floor. If they fixed this, it would be better. The staff was nice and helped us book a cave tour. Breakfast also good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2018
10.0

I had a good stay at Rose Hotel. Big rooms. Feels very local. Tiger Hostel is good, but its quite western and you can go there anytime, its a short walk away. At this house, you're helping a local family and seeing what a Vietnamese home is like. If you speak Chinese, you'll get extra love haha. The boss spent many years in Taiwan and speaks good Chinese.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2018
10.0

Very Nice place. All the family is lovely. Rose makes the best food. Thanks for your generosity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×