Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rotorua Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jimmydeane42408
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
8.0

Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.6

Bed bugs :-( But the staff was super super nice and location is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mexe7735
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
10.0

Probably the best nights sleep we have had in our lives. After travelling for a solid two days without sleep, we were so thankful to be greeted by such friendly staff and the nicest hostel. The fascilities are great and clean and we wished we could have stayed longer. 10/10 would recommend! Plus side, the owner is a patriots fan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2018
8.9

Good Hostel. Private rooms sizeable with comfortable bed. Great kitchen, heaps of space and cutlery/utensils. Very quiet atmosphere, appears to be mostly long term guests but they are friendly. Toilet/shower area is a little bit dated but is overall clean enough. Bed linen clean but towel did have minor stain. The area is a bit smelly cause of the geothermal sulfur pools nearby but you get used to it quickly. Staff are nice and helpful. Very cozy and safe hostel, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • llae_caribe8745
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
8.9

Very good Hostel. The private room was very spacious and the bed super comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Toilets were cleaner than we'd expected, which was fantastic. It was our first time in a hostel and we loved the experience. We would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel. Great hosts who are full of suggestions to make your time in Rotorua memorable. Great atmosphere, even made a traveling friend. Ended up traveling down to Wellington together. The facilities were always clean and it was nice and warm throughout the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Nice hostel with plenty of parking, great location and very clean. Try the luge in town it's great fun !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joehj3007906394
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
9.4

Great place to stay in Rotorua. Close to Polynesian Spa and nice walk around Government Gardens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jun 2018
9.4

Best beds ever, slept like a baby. Very warm and cosy, I will stay again if I come back. Had fun with the guitar and the TV, people were so nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
9.7

Double bed was super comfortable, room was spacious clean and warm. Staff lovely and helpful- thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×