Hostelworld.com

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tlazar7827
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
5.4

There were bloodstains on the bed sheets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • manfaitsui7097
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
7.4

The location is absolutely the good point of the hotel. It just takes 8 minutes walk to the subway system. Nearby there are a lot of restaurants and stores. We feel it is still safe to walk on the street nearby in the evening. The room is very small and the price is quite expensive, but it is acceptable as it is located in Manhattan district, you can reach different main attractions in a relatively short time by subway. The cleanliness is alright in the room or shared bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
6.9

Really basic, not many facilities - no kettle or tea or coffee. Towels were small and bed was small for a double. Air con very noisy so you had to have it on whilst you weren’t there and turn it off once in the room. No shampoo or conditioner given just 2 bars of soap and for a double room we only got one glass for us both to use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • markwilkinson19869515
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
5.7

Lift broken for most of my visit. No notice was up on any floor except ground floor so people queued for lift on their room floors had no idea. Staff couldn't be bothered to walk up the stairs and place notice on other floors. My older mother really struggled all visit to walk up and down the 6 stories to her room and we were not allowed to move rooms. Was quite the experience bringing our cases up and down the many stairs. Clean, well located, good value for money but you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2018
8.0

If you are looking for a place to only sleep and shower this is the place. The room and the shared bathroom are both very small. The room to bathroom ratio was pretty skimpy with at least 5+ rooms to one single bathroom. The room was reasonably clean and the bathroom was well cleaned if you could get to it soon after the cleaning person came through. Very convenient location. You get your money's worth at this place, it is appropriately priced for the amenities given its location in Manhattan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alimansour123626641
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
5.7

They took double the money out of my account, and when I called in to get a refund.. they all gave attitude. Horrible stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • russinskys2645
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
6.9

I booked a single private room and was given a room with bunk beds. It was still private just not ideal. Also 1 bathroom is shared by 10 rooms. I don’t mind the shared bathroom I just imagined the toilet and and shower might be separate but if someone was showering and you have to pee you just hold it. The front desk staff was all very friendly and the location was really convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gautied3037
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
5.7

Pricey, facilities need to be refreshed. Superb location near metro sand Central Park. Website listed twin beds but we ended up in a bunk room. Bathroom was dirty and needs renovating.,but what do you expect with 6 people sharing. Very good staff. Was upgraded to a better room -it was fine, but the cost of this room brought the price up to a level charged by the big chains, who offer cleaner facilities, more amenities and private bathrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hmklinger2255
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2018
7.1

Extremely tiny room. Way overpriced. Thought I was getting 2 double beds in twin room and got a bunk bed. Room was maybe 70 square feet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×