Hostelworld.com

Rucksack Inn @Lavender Street (Green Kiwi)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
9.7

A great place to stay if you want somewhere basic, but clean. The WiFi worked well, there was plenty of clean bathroom facilities and always plenty of toast, tea and coffee for breakfast. If I was being fussy I’d say the lockers are a little small, and not located in the dormitories - but they work okay and are coded so you don’t need a lock. The staff are incredibly attentive and kind as well. Ideal for anyone looking for a place to stay with a simpler, quiet vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
9.1

This is a comfy & clean place to rest your head with a lovely little rooftop chill area. There isn’t much room to move about in the dorms but there is quite a lot of privacy with the curtains! Only a short walk from the trains. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anikakeh6172
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2018
9.1

The place is very cozy, peaceful, and homey; and the staff are very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay here and will probably get back whenever we visit SG again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Great location and facilities, toilets and showers could do with a facelift

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2018
9.7

Great place to stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2018
8.3

Self check-in as I arrived later than expected past 11pm. Everything went smoothly, only stayed the night but bed was really comfy. Nice bread and butter, did feel the bathroom was crowded and waited for the shower to be available. Good value for the money, location not ideal but great for coming from the airport and going to the bus station to Malaysia, 20 minutes walk away from both.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
5.1

Staff were really friendly and helpful, but that’s the only positive of the hostel. There’s only 2 showers and toilets between many rooms and theres quite a bad smell in the rooms and toilets. Air con broke throughout the night. Rooms were very small. Singapore is expensive so hostels are more, but I don’t think this is good value for money. But again, staff are amazing and very helpful with advice and tips .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2018
10.0

Good little spot with a nice terrace to boot! Staff are accommodating as well and helped me out when my arrival was later than reception was open!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angchenni5769
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

wow near with bendemeer stasiun. staff great n very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2018
9.1

The place was neat and staff are really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×