Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Barcelona Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 3267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 3267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christylieb6540
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.1

Great location and stay! Nothing fancy, but it was a good price and a fun environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we are happy you had a great stay! Safe travels!

  • ambervma
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
7.1

The location was perfect. Right in the middle of all the action. However, I did NOT like that this place does not do any sort of family dinner or breakfast. A huge part of staying in a hostel for me is the social aspect. Here, there isn't much interaction. Other than that, I would say I was satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed the fantastic location in the heart of the old town! We also like to see our guests socialising, and so we do communal dinner every other night on the terrace, breakfast is served every morning in the common area, and we also organise daily walking tours! Enjoy your travels!

  • karljohnson2010722
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
6.0

Beautifully located in the Gothic Qtr of Central Barcelona, 30secs walk to Jaume I metro. Really decent breakfast for 2 euro each morning. I was being bitten by bed bugs throughout my stay however, rm 102. The showers and bathrooms were dirty and bins in rooms not changed enough. Desk staff were nice, and accommodating. However no atmosphere to the place really, which is not how I remember it. I can't ask for much more for 15euros a night, can I?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, the perfect location, nice staff and the great value we offer! We look into your comments and take all actions necessary to improve. Happy travels!

  • henrymmoore1050
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
6.3

Great location. Loudest floorboards in the world! Hear every footstep from everybody who moved in the dorm. Felt like I was making so much noise but was just getting from door to bed. Tried to be considerate but noise was unavoidabe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we are happy you enjoyed the great location of the hostel! Our floorboards tell many stories, still we plan to get a new one soon for more comfort! Happy travels!

  • crbrandt4197
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice place, though not the absolute best value and cleanliness we could have gotten

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we are happy you had a nice stay! Safe travels!

  • michaelklimowicz3484
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
5.1

Don't expect much of an atmosphere. The staff is kind of cool. There's not much happening. They're strict on drinking. The common room is people looking at their phones in silence. Location is good, but that's about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2018
6.9

This hostel has an amazing location! It is a good place to stay briefly but not for long period of time as it is not so atmospheric, more practical. But I recommend it, as the area is amazing and the staff are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wat3r_b0i
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2018
9.4

Great chill place to stay in the Gothic area. The wifi is good and there's a place to shower and lock up your stuff. Plus lots of bars and restaurants around. Had lots of fun coming here with my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are happy you had a great stay!

  • aprilleereimann2127
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2018
6.0

Staff at front desk were rude, Rooms were spacious and clean But the showers made you feel dirtier than before you had one Lifts not working

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • io0548138709
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
8.0

The location was absolutely amazing, situated near the Gothic Quarter and lots of neat shops and art galleries. It was also only a 15 minute walk to the Barceloneta beach. The rooms were a bit crowded and the lockers were outside in the hallway, which was less convenient. The showers were also on the dirtier side. I would recommend this hostel and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×