Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Barcelona Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 3102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 3102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jan 2018
5.1

Rude staff, dirty bathrooms , did not dare to shower there

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
6.9

no wifi in the room very noisy electricity in the room only half-thick mattress

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nextbb241
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
8.0

Hostel is good but old and stinks a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kiranrajm19871505
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2017
8.9

Perfect place to stay. Very near to Central and beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2017
9.7

My short stay over Halloween was great! The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the separate bed cubicles with curtain made me feel safe which is nice for a mixed dorm situation. I will definitely stay here again. I do advise taking mosquito repellent however as I came home covered in bites. Very surprising for the time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2017
5.7

I've stayed in hostels before and the bedding situation was really unpleasant. The room was freezing and I felt gross sleeping on the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • chloebowering
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Oct 2017
6.0

Wifi doesn't really work tbh. It is is 30 min intervals and when u log on it it so slow nothing loads. Clean but no atmosphere at all and people came into the foyer of the hostel n just sat there who didn't even go there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Dance2night
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2017
10.0

Very safe place to stay, safestay... Clean, comfortable beds separated by a curtain that gives privacy. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2017
5.1

The walls next to my bed were covered in what looked to be vaseline, blood and hair. Every single one of the floorboards was creaky throughout the entire upstairs and bedrooms, making it impossible for guests to be considerate of each other's sleep schedules.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2017
9.1

That was good place for stay in Barcelona. Location very close to town an port.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×