Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Barcelona Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 3207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 3207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2018
5.4

I stayed in the 8 bed female dorm. The room was clean. However, there was no AC on in the room and I woke up with mosquito bites. The bathroom and shower area does not look like it's cleaned everyday and water runs from the showers to the floor outside of it. The shower area is kind of like a locker room, so not a lot of privacy. In addition, I was mistakenly booked for two rooms and there was absolutely no customer service help from employees about the situation!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
8.9

Great hostel but far too many people in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • javiercardenas19967175
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2018
7.4

Me toco en una de las literas de arriba y no pude cargar las mis electronicos debido a que la conexion mas cercana estaba a 1.5m de la litera

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amystanfield3542129
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
10.0

BEST hostel ever! I would really love to work here’s next summer! Especially loved Radu, Santiago and Roberta! Lots of love, Amy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
6.9

Place was a bit hard to find but location was very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nataliemcarthur25516
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
8.6

This hostel is in the most perfect location. If you wanted to stay in a hotel around this area it would cost you a fortune. The rooms were a little weird but as we were leaving they were updating all the rooms so I think that will be no issue to anyone in the future. I was on the bottom floor and the WiFi worked perfectly. There were no restrictions that were an issue and I loved Barcelona. I stayed for 9 night which was more than most and managed it. I think for a few nights it would brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2018
7.4

The hostel was ok but you can have better hostels for the same price. I didn't like the dorm too much and I felt that the atmosphere was not created to meet new people. But the location was perfect and everything was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2018
8.9

Everything about the facilities, location and staff was great, but this was one of the least-social hostels I have visited. Everyone (including myself) used the Common Room to stare at their phones instead of meet each other. I think the lack of a full kitchen was at fault. (Cooking dinner is a great time to socialize). So, too, the prime location -- there's so much happening outside the door that most people seemed to use the hostel as just a place to sleep, not meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
6.9

Overall, this hostel was basic. It’s quite expensive for what it includes. However, it is clean and despite having 16 beds in one room, it still seems to feel spacious.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.1

great quarters with privacy curtains; staff not super friendly; location very close to shops, museums and the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×