Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Barcelona Sea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2018
7.7

As far as location goes if you are looking for proximity to the Mediterranean this would be your first choice. Walk out of the front door and there it is. As for the hostel itself, it is surrounded by dubious characters, street people, and the constant comings and goings of people coming in to use their public restroom facilities. security could be better. please note that the plaza area and beach at this location is known for petty theft,. This hostel need repair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • crazylucifer123
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2018
5.7

I expected a decent hostel after I read a few reviews and the total rating is pretty good. But we were kind of disappointed. I have been to many hostels in my life and this was one of the worst. The room wasn’t very clean, there is not really a hostel life and atmosphere going on. So you don’t get to know a lot of people. The kitchen doesn’t have a stove. All they have is a microwave and a grill that rotates (?) Friendly staff, great location. The hostel is ok for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bernieowtram7746
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
9.1

This hostel is an amazing location to explore Barcelona from. It is right on the beach, with lots of cafes and restaurants right on the doorstep. It is also very easy to walk to Las Ramblas, and other attractions. The actual hostel is also very good. The staff are lovely, and went out of their way to help us, making us feel very welcome. Bedrooms are good too, and kept clean. I would say the downstairs bathroom is absolutely disgusting - but this is the only thing we felt needed improvement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2018
9.1

The location is fabulous. It is bang on Barcelonota Beach. They provide unlimited breakfast for only 2 euros. The hostel rooms are small but comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There's a cafe right outside if you want yo have a drink or grab a bite. The only cons is that they have a very basic kitchen, so one can't cook stuff. There's a microwave and you can probably boil water. Except that, it's fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again :) Best Regards,

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.4

It’s in the heart of la Barceloneta! Perfect location. It is close to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there!, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a good time with us and looking forward to welcome you again :)

  • Josephineroudebush2248
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
5.7

Location is amazing if you plan on clubbing. In a very touristy part of Barcelona. Floors were perpetually sandy no matter how tidy we tried to stay. Bathrooms are shared & only cleaned to a barely acceptable standard. There is no culture or community at safestay. Staff during our check in were cold and standoff-ish but they ended up being quite nice & helpful with questions about the area. The nicer parts of Barcelona are not near the beach. This meant that we mostly were in tourist areas&clubs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! thank you for sharing your experiencie with us. Kind regards.

  • lz13314269
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2018
5.7

Every loud in the night and the rooms are not sound proofed at all. The bed 7 is in really weird spot of the room, particularly the mixed dorm with 7 bed, which is also very awful and dirty. Don’t ever try to sleep in a mixed dorm with 7 or 7+ beds if you want some sleep. You could have the worst nightmare there. Don’t recommend to girls at all for mixed dorm in this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
8.0

Pretty good stay. The location is AMAZING! A few things, it’s true that the floor is quite sandy and dirty but I’m not too sure that that can be helped being so close to the beach. Also, like 8 people share one bathroom and the room next door is connected so you can hear almost everything (especially when you are on the first floor). But over all, I’d stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! thank you for your review. It will help us to improve and we are glad that you like the location. Looking foward to welcome you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
5.7

Very noisy and the utilities a very poor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • dacalflorencia7092
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
6.6

El hostel ríen tremenda ubicación frente a. L Olaya pero está alejado de todo. La estación más cerca del metro está a 8 cuadras pero también hay bus. La zona no es la más linda porque está cerca del barrio Pakistaní. Si van a la Playa de noche no se queden dormidos ni mamados porque les roban los mismos que ofrecen los pareos y la birra.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×