Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Barcelona Sea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2017
9.1

Great hostel by the beach! Andrea is a great host and he can direct you to any localities. The lounge itself is a restaurant tho, so fyi. Overall, great locations. Will be staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2017
6.6

Wasn't too bad but not the best for meeting people and doesn't have the best amenities and is expensive as it's the closest hostel to the beach. Friendly staff and good security. Always clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Sep 2017
6.0

A place to sleep near the sea. That is all. All rooms have shared roof so you can hear snoring from all the hostel. Not recommended for solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! thank you for your review. We apologise for any inconvenience you could find. We take note of your comments for future improvements Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
3.7

The location was the only thing good about this hostel. The room was very dirty, hot and smelled and it looked like the other guests were living there with their belongings scattered throughout the room. Everyone was loud with the lights on and off until about 3am and then we were finally able to get some sleep. Would not stay here ever again or recommend to friends. Worst hostel experience I have had.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Nathan, first I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in the hostel. In reference to cleanliness, we have a team that cleans from 10 am until 8 pm, but the mess that the guests may have is not in our hands. Likewise, we appreciate your comment, we keep them in mind to improve every day. a greeting

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
5.1

There was no air conditioning in this place, you started to drip sweat once you entered the room. Also stayed in a room with someone who was yelling and hitting things as the were intoxicated. We attempted to stay and by 2200 the first night decided we needed somewhere else and left.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments, it's a shame we didn't know that you were having such bad time with the heat cause we could just readjust the A/A temperature in the rooms and we've also tried to help you with the misshaved guest for sure, we offer 24 reception serviceto help our clients request at any time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
2.3

A guy threw up in the room, all over the bathroom, blocked the toilet. Someone stole all my clothes. Not secure. Not a nice atmosphere! Do not stay here ! Lots of amazing hostels in Barcelona unfortunately this isn't one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments, unfurtunally we cannot be responsable for the missfurtune occurred outside the property or our guest behavior, we have managed during the high season to have a cleanning service from 10 am to 8 pm to control a bit the cleanning of the rooms and common areas.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
8.6

Amazing location and great staff. Only major problem Is no windows in rooms and wifi doesn't reach the dorms either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments, we are working very hard to improve our services and will manage to improve the wifi connection.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
7.7

Good location, bunk beds a challenge to climb, overall good, had a lovely time in Barcelona, hostel just missing actives

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Luiz, thank yo for writting. one of the improvements we are going to do is introducing activities for our guests :) regards!

  • afrocosmopolitaine
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.6

It's a very nice place to stay in, the location is perfect (just in front of the beach) and the staff is GREATreally warm and welcoming. The only two negative points are the room that is not that great and the shared bathroom is quite disgusting, but it's normal if you share it with 9 other people, plus sound insulation with other rooms is quite bad. Perfect place to stay if you feel like hanging around in swimsuit and surfboard during your stay, but not if you are looking for comfort above all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
3.1

Everything except the location was horrible! I dont recommend to stay here for more than one night!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Halwest, I appologise if you did not enjoy your stay. we keep improving everyday and new chnges at the hostel are going to be done in th efollowing months. regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×