Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Barcelona Sea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charlottemsmith
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2018
8.0

You can’t really beat the location here. It’s literally right on the beach. However, the atmosphere was a little dead as the only common area is the cafe downstairs. The beds are basic and the rooms are hot, and the walls have holes in them so you can literally hear what’s going on in every other room. Disappointing breakfast. If you aren’t spending heaps of time in bed and just want to be right by the sea then this place is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2018
8.0

A good hostel and excellent location, especially if you want to go to the beach. Could be a bit cleaner, especially the bathrooms, otherwise ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rosannasexton2908
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
9.1

Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
4.3

I'd consider myself a pretty reasonable person but this was honestly the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. The only benefit is the location as it sits right on the beach and is a 15 minute walk from the major nightclubs. However, I don't think it's worth the price. I stayed in a 7-mixed dorm and it was still over $25 per night. Very unclean, NO WINDOWS, and the atmopshere is nonexistent. The walls also don't go up all the way so you can hear everyone in the entire hostel. Avoid if possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • aaronvidal4508
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2018
3.1

The promise of a seaside hostel was a dream that turned out a nightmare. After going through a dirty and miserable common area I reached reception to check in and collect the bed linen which included a blanket that looked like something from the Spanish Civil war. The room; small and windowless had unconfortable beds so close to the door that you might hit them when opening it.Abominable were the toilets, not even fit to receive my waste. Grotesque and loud creatures filled the beds. Disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th May 2018
8.6

Such an incredible location and for the money it was amazing. Beds were really comfy - wasn’t the cleanest place but it didn’t really matter too much. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2018
7.7

I was really happy about the location, the beach right in front of the hostel. the stuff was nice. sometimes helpful sometimes not ;) the room were quiet ok, femals dorm unfortunatly in a middle room so there were no windows and little wholes in the walls and small walls anyways to the next dorms -->not good, cause you can hear each word of the other rooms next to you. some people were really rude and loud in the middle of the night, so you couldnt sleep well even with earplugs :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mboyd10077311
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2018
8.3

Amazing loaction! The ground in the rooms are sandy but that can be expected staying steps from the beach. The walls are extreamly thin and you can hear everything going on in the rooms next to you. This included screaming at 7am from the room next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2018
9.4

Great location near the beach. Downstairs bar with outside seating. Friendly staff readily available to answer questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlie21espinoza5515
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2018
7.1

Right by the beach! Best location but the rooms were odd. It was So loud the walls had openings into the other rooms so we could hear everything everyone was saying!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×