Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Lisboa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
9.4

I used to live in Lisbon before me staying in the hostel for 3 nights and I was very surprised that they had a functioning central heating system!! It was so good because in general in Portugal in winter inside the buildings is colder than outside! So I was glad for not freezing in my bed. The hostel was very clean and the value for money is excellent!! Would recommend to anyone who doesn’t need luxury during their stay and who doesn’t mind sleeping with foreigners in the room. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matheusdonelli5492
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.1

Good place, good staff and cheap beer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2018
8.0

it is good place to stay. Gardens and breakfast place are so good. Rooms need to air condition and WC's are need to more space. Shower was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2018
5.7

The cleanliness of the bathrooms and the kitchen are horrible! When you get there first in the morning, it's fine, but later on...also the toilets are really stinky. What bothered me the most is, that you couldn't lock the door of my room. They said they'd fix it the next day, but never did. So anyone could get in the room at any point. The only nice things about the hostel are 1. The staff: really friendly and always helpful; 2. The location: really central (not mentioning the hill it's on!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kerstin. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our service wasnt pleasant to you and for the incovenience of the door. Please know that this is not our standard and that we depend on maitenance people that might not be working on some days. We are always trying to improve our services to provide a pleasant stay. Hopefully we will see you at some other oportunity. Kind regards.

  • Amanda_Kyllo
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2018
7.4

Great location and friendly staff. It is also very secure and you feel safe. The walls are thin so do wake up in the night if people are loud. But over good decent place to stay for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • diegosantsouza9430
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2018
4.3

Bed was of poor quality and locker didn't work at all (lock was broken). Slept in a room that was underneath the main lobby, so could hear people walking often. As everything else on Lisbon, stairs with no other kind of access - so if you bring lots of luggage, reconsider.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Diego. We are sorry that you didnt have the best experience at our hostel. Making sure that our customers are confortable is the main priority to us. We are going to take your feedback into consideration so that we can make improvements. Kind regards.

  • pilaralesso1
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2018
7.4

Except for one of the boys in the reception (the bald one with glasses ) everybody was very nice!! They worked really hard to help us all the time . There was a problem with the keys ( there were no keys) so it was very uncomfortable to move and sometimes we had to leave the room open. The bathrooms didn’t have any sign so you could find men and women in the same bathroom all the time. The shower’s walls had mold and were so dirty. The building is beautiful and the ambiance is really great!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jsavkovic85730
  • Serbia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2018
7.4

Debatable sound isolation

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zaghasaji
  • Palestine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2017
8.3

The hostel sleeping rooms and beds were generally clean, the cleanliness of the bathrooms is questionable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ngcherylsy
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2017
6.9

Ladders were extremely impractical and could be a safety hazard. Breakfast was alright and sufficient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×