Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Kensington Holland Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2018
9.4

Its a poshtel, it should be better than most hostels. It is. Staff is amazing, they would do all to help, the gig is good, singing when its time to, quiet when you want to sleep. Spacious clean rooms, and you will in general feel very safe. One locker was not really working (mine) so I couldn't lock my stuff. Nevertheless, I didn't feel anything will be stolen from it. Location is perfect, you fell like in Hogwarts. Bathrooms are clean. Will come again definitely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bpursifull1
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.1

Great place, very clean, and friendly staff. A bit difficult to get back to if you return after the park has closed, but otherwise it was a very pleasant place to stay. Lots of common spaces to meet people. It is located within the park so the scenery is beautiful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tongholun19967433
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
9.7

It's clean and tidy which makes the stay very comfortable. Located within Holland Park which have a nice environment. Nice and helpful staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janneilsaz1241
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
6.3

There is no parking. Don't bring any luggage. The bunk beds are a few inches too short so you can't sit up in them. I got bug bites on my legs and ankles. There is no top sheet, and it is WAY too hot to sleep with the comforter. Maybe that is why I got bug bites. The breakfast goes until 10:00, but by then they have turned the key off so you can't get back to your room to pick up your things. If breakfast is served until 10:00, the checkout time should be 10:30.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
8.9

Only issue was our room with 15 beds had one bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Would highly recommend staying here, very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2018
8.0

Excellent location, clean amenities and a nice vibe. My favourite place to stay in London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2018
7.1

Stunning location in Holland Park. 9 share room was tiny w 3 triple bunks. Not enough room in between bunks to open a suitcase, poor ventilation and rooms ridiculously hot. I requested to be moved to another room for the duration of my stay and was in two other rooms thereafter. The 12 bunk non ensuite in the ‘castle’ was by far the best but not great. Would not stay again despite stunning location. Age limit on guests seems non existent. Many men over 40s and young school groups staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2018
2.6

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot. The building itself is nice for a cheap short stay.. but if you like hostels don't stay here, the most rude staff I have ever met.. seriously tell your staff to get some manners I felt completely unwelcome when I arrived. There is also no kitchen which makes travelling a little more expensive and less convenient. But yeah biggest issue is your staff, rude people ruin the whole environment.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2018
8.6

More of a hotel feeling...however, had a ton of great extras...good lockers, good beds, great bathrooms! Pretty cool area and felt safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×