Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Kensington Holland Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2018
9.1

Beautifully located, this hostel has many charms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your stay here! We hope to welcome you back soon, Sofia

  • ethanhickey399
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
7.7

Good hostel for a quick stopover Pretty chilled Staff cool Only thing is 2pm check-in then 10am checkout. Would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your thoughts. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that we are keeping up with our standards. It is also nice to hear that our employees effort is recognised and appreciated by our customers. We commit to continue to work hard and ensure that every customer is given the best service throughout their stay. Best wishes, Gloria Morales

  • himliupraha9590
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
7.4

The location is cool but the walk to the hostel from the tube can wear you off if you stay for a few days and it is a bit too dark during the night. The night time staffs were "meh" and "can't be bothered". The day time manager, he was super nice and helpful though. Cheap price, crowded room. I absolutely hated the middle bunk, felt like trapped in a cage. However, the pillow and duvet were super comfortable. Like the idea of unisex toilet but unisex shower in the toilet is a big NO fo me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2017
9.1

Great place to stay inside Holland Park, quiet, beautiful backyard, really good breakfast (for a reasonable extra), great staff and good vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2017
8.6

Good place to stay, very clean, good breakfast. however i was surprised to find out that all of the washrooms and showers are unisex, and I was a bit uncomfortable with that, and I think they should let people know before hand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2017
6.9

It’s clear that this hostel squeezes you in in order to cut costs. Not a comfortable place to stay. One of the men that was in my dorm room brought a girl through the security gate so she could sleep in his bed. Made for a very noisy evening. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • b86max632
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2017
7.1

The hostel is in a nice area, but a bit of a long walk uphill from Holland Park Station. The beds had curtains which gave privacy, however the walls behind the beds will have to be cleaned (so many buggers, disgusting). Toilets and showers were clean and OK. Water pressure in showers to low and unisex toilets/showers (as a guy I do not want to share facilities with girls). Breakfast has a good selection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2017
6.0

Safestay London Kensington Holland Park Hostel has an incredible location in the heart of London. Unfortunately, the rooms and bathrooms smelled like mildew and mold, there was vomit clogging the sinks that went uncleaned for hours despite the staff being notified, and the general areas felt disorganized and unclean. I wish this hostel lived up to its location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2017
5.1

Not safe as I has two people trying to get into my bed in the middle of the night when the form was full. Not to mention door being proped open so that other from outside can get a free bed .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2017
8.3

The place is great, everything was super clean. The only issues are that there is no fridge and that, since the rooms hold so many people, you're bound to be with rude roommates. But the curtains around each bed really help to make up for this. Just bring some earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×