Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.3

The location of this hostel is perfect: it's in a trendy area of Madrid with lots of cool coffee shops, vintage shops and good food nearby (also only a 20 minute walk to the city centre). Staff are super friendly and the common areas are great spaces to hang out in. On the flip side: wifi is super slow, there were double the amount of mens showers/toilets on my floor (only a single female toilet), and the kitchen was under construction, which would have been nice to know before booking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Apr 2018
2.0

I did not actually stay in this hostel as they were not able to change the date I would arrive. I made a mistake on the booking and I booked a day ahead. I emailed the hostel to let them know this and they did absolutely nothing about this, either way they knew they were still getting paid. For this reason I have marked them below average. Customer service is EVERYTHING to me, if you do not know how to go above and beyond for a customers satisfaction I dont even want to stay at such hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2018
10.0

Great place in an awesome location. Very easy to find and an extremely comfortable place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lagringa20075128
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
1st Apr 2018
8.9

Good hostel in a good location, especially if you're going to or from Chamartín Station. The beds were very stable and didn't creak, and I appreciated the cubby in the headboard (which also had a power point - a nice touch). I didn't like that it was hard to tell if the front door to the building was closed properly, and that the wifi was really slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
8.3

The kitchen has an oven but no stove top, so forget making your famous hostel pasta. The rooms were pretty clean and comfortable, and it's located right by a metro stop and maybe a 20 minute walk to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Mar 2018
9.4

Great hostel, good vibes and a great TV sofa room to chill out in. Regularly organise a bar crawl and a walking tour. Showers are great, comfy beds with a shelf, plug socket and lamp which was great. Can be a bit of a work out to get to the top bunk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jhlichacz5673
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
9.1

My stay at Safestay Madrid was fairly short. I checked in at 11PM on Thursday and checked out at 10AM on Friday. Yet, in that short time I was very impressed by this hostel. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The facilities, including the rooms and common areas, were very nice. As a solo female traveler, I felt very safe in this hostel. I also really enjoyed the free walking tour led by Erica!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.9

Great stay at this hostel! The staff were super friendly and helpful, the hostel was in a good location and there was clear instructions given on how to get there. Buffet breakfast was really good value. The only downside was that the showers could have been a bit cleaner, otherwise everything was great! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiecampbell4888
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Super clean, really amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
8.3

Nicest showers and bathrooms I’ve stayed at so far! Individual shower stalls and a little space to change so you’re not in a big open room with stalls. The rooms were large and had plenty of room. The bar downstairs was never open? But you can buy beers at their little cafe in the lounge area and there’s a grocery store right next door. Super easy to get to from the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×