Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Great stay, would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment We are glad you enjoyed your experience in Safestay Madrid Regards

12th Jan 2018
9.4

Great Location 3 minute walk from the metro and maybe a ten minute walk from some great clubs and bars. The rooms were great (clean, spacious, solid wifi), I felt safe whenever I had to crash for the night (24 hour reception, entrance to access rooms as well as stairwell required a key card. Great space to be social and meet people downstairs as well as a pub crawl every night except Sunday which is awesome. Overall great place, definitely recommend giving it a try.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for writing a review. Good to hear that you enjoyed our barcrawl and hopefully we can welcome you here again! Kind regards, Safestay Madrid

9th Jan 2018
9.7

This was a great place. It was clean, has a great view, and great activities so you'll never be bored.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment We hope to see you again Regards Safestay Madrid

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2018
10.0

The staff in particular were an absolute delight. Thanks so much, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hostel! Kind regards, Safestay Madrid

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2018
9.1

Great stay at SafeStay. Loved the vibe of the hostel and the dorms were super neat, modern and spacious. Four of us stayed in a four bed dorm and it was so big we had excess space. The toilets and showers were clean and safe and the swings in the common areas were awesome. Great breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
9.4

My friend and I just got home from spending 10 days in Spain and Portugal. While we were gone we stayed in 4 different hostels and Safestay in Madrid was by far our favorite. The facilities were always kept clean and the beds were super comfortable. I also really liked the location and that it’s only a short walk away from the center of the city. All in all, Safestay was amazing and if I’m ever back in Madrid I definitely plan on staying there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing a review. We are really glad to hear that Safestay in Madrid was your favourite hostel of your trip :) Kind regards, Safestay Madrid

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
9.1

Right on the edge of the Malasaña district, rich in restaurants and bars, close to two Metro stations, a great location. The staff were very helpful, offering a small kindness, a breakfast token on my birthday. I didn't quite get to grips with how the bar worked: it was certainly advertised, but its opening seemed subject to the availability of staff. They had a downstairs bar, which opened in the evening, but curiously didn't seem to stock white wine. Oh well (and not too much of a problem).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that we could brighten your birthday with breakfast :) Kind regards, Safestay Madrid

1st Jan 2018
9.4

A wonderful place to stay in Madrid. Large rooms, clean linens, comfortable beds. The design of the hostel is smart with multiple bathrooms and toilets on each floor to ensure cleanliness and smells. Each bed has a charging station at the headboard, which is a nice touch. It's about a 15 min walk to Sol and a 15 min walk to Retiro. Overall, a great place and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you´ve enjoyed your stay in our hostel and hopefully we can welcome you again. Kind regards, Safestay Madrid

27th Dec 2017
6.3

It would have been fine if it weren't for the construction on the terrace that started at 8am and the sad excuse for a host I talked with afterwards. A business based on giving guests a place to sleep is just stealing money if they make it impossible for you to sleep. Schedule that work after checkout!!! And if you can't treat your guests with respect and offer a simple apology then you should have a job that doesn't involve people and better suits your talents; go dig a ditch maybe?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
9.7

Clean hostel, comfortable. Eduardo, the pub crawl guy was really nice! Highly recommend the walking tour with Erika :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our walking tour and pub crawl! Kind regards, Safestay Madrid

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×