Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Just be careful in the lift! To be fair there is a maximum weight limit which we later worked out we had exceeded but it got stuck. We pressed the help button and nothing happened. We rang the hostel and the answer message said, ‘please call back tomorrow’! Luckily we were nearly in line with a floor and were able to pull the door open and get out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eleevans4981
  • Uruguay, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2018
10.0

We had a great time here. Staff are really kind. The location is very good. We stayed in a room for 6 and we have our own toilet inside, there are lockers for luggage and also after you check out you can left your luggage for free. The breakfast is ok for rhe money you have to pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd May 2018
7.1

I was a little disappointed with this hostel. The toilet door didn't lock in our room and people in other rooms could look directly into the toilet. The shower was terrible as the water lasted for about 15 seconds and then you had to press the tap again. The location is great as is security for the building and rooms. The lockers weren't big enough for my bags. I can't comment on atmosphere as I was only there one night. There is a kitchen that you can use for cooking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nigar21093shaikh569424
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
8.9

Neat and clean. Spacious room. The staff is helpful.:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blediannela2794
  • Kosovo, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
8.9

Amazing staff and clean. The only issue with the hostel is the only bathroom and toilet in the room, otherwise everything is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2018
8.3

Great value for money, quite new rooms and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Maged_shawky58
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2018
7.1

You have to organize timing of check in to prevent the recieptionst to be agrresive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
8.3

Good sized rooms, clean, always either too hot or too cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2018
9.4

This is my fourth time I stay in this hostel. I think this is enough said about it. I will definitely stay their again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2018
7.7

If you want a party hostel I wouldn't recommend. As a solo female traveller I struggled to meet people. The location is great. Not far from the centre and a pizza place around the corner. Staff is friendly and helpful. Stayed in the 8 mixed dorm. The bathrooms weren't always clean and there was construction outside our windows so very loud. I would not recommend if you want to make friends and party. Would recommend if you have your own friends to party with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×