Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Dec 2017
7.7

I was in a 6 beds dorm with only one shower/toilet and no other option, luckily enough we were only 4 in the room. Great location, staff was ok overall, room was clean. I know it's not a 5* hotel, however the lighting was a bit too 'hospital style'.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
8.6

Great hostel, friendly staff, recent installations, nice common spaces and breakfast was ok (cereals, toasts, yogurt). Stayed in the 6 beds dorm. The seize of the room was great, room and ensuite bathroom was clean. Each bed has a locker and a power outlet. Heating worked properly. The only thing I could complain about is the mattress, it was really thin, you could practically feel the bed frame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2017
4.9

Female rooms/ensuite needed vacuum/cleaning more often - hair/dust covered floors. I had to unblock the shower drain after my 2nd night with a full female dorm (1st night was 3-4 of us) - long black hair (not my blonde) clogged the drain causing water backflow in 1 night. Beds did not have own reading lights, making it difficult to get ready early/wind down late. No extra mirrors in female dorms, 1 in the ensuite. Very easy to hear noise in stairwells/other dorms - made it very hard to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2017
8.0

In general,the whole stay was very nice but there was one receptionist, he said his name was Pavel or something similar (no nametag) and he was so rude all the time, treating us -and another young girl- like we were kids and seemed to be mad for no reason.During our check out, we were a bit late and he had this terrible attitude to show us and -literally- "to teach us" to be on time. We had a strong discussion because it was the first time that somebody treated us like that.Won't come back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2017
9.7

Good Hostel to stay in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2017
9.1

I would have liked if they had individual lockers for stuff, but the staff was very helpful. I extended my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Sep 2017
5.4

No reading lights by the beds or privacy curtains/shields or anything like that. Bathrooms were clean enough, I think, before my savage roommates used them. Shared areas seemed kind of grimey, breakfast was unappetizing. Staff was okay, but not super friendly. Good location, within walking distance of the train station and the major attractions. Would try a different hostel next time, especially since this is one of the most expensive ones in Prague...not worth the money imho.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
6.6

Not all of the beds have ladders here, which is a bit ridiculous. Other than that, its in a good location and breakfast is free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
8.3

Pleasant stay here, within close proximity to the centre. Went for a six bed dorm, lockers provided and each bed has its own plug but no light. Breakfast was uninspiring but free and kitchen was available to keep food. Security was questionable - you have to buzz through to reception and they let anyone in without checking if you are staying in the hostel. Wifi was a bit unreliable. Did the job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place, great location and staff really nice. Don't hesitate on staying at this hostel, you won't regret

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×