Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Poshtel Oslo Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Apr 2018
9.4

Really great place! Free breakfast was amazing! Like amazing!! Staff were so lovely and friendly. In a very good location as well. Linen and towel included was also a big plus! The only thing that was slightly problematic for me was the location of power sockets in the rooms - could either have my phone hanging in the air or risk it getting stepped on as someone came through the door. But that is a very minor flaw for an almost flawless hostel! Would definitely recommend staying here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2018
9.4

Great place but would be nice to have sockets for each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
10.0

This place was amazing! Great staff at reception at all hours. Very modern and cool environment. Free breakfast. Like really good free breakfast. Within walking distance of many things to do. Would definitely recommend this place if your traveling to Oslo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
9.7

Amazing place and location. Annie from reception was fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Great facilities. Quiet, serene environment. Extremely clean rooms and amazing bed linen. Great location, central to most places with easy access. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scarlettrenee1306
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
9.4

This was one of my favorite hostels i've stayed in. the location was very good and the bathrooms were good. The staff who checked me in and out were friendly but the women who were there when i asked for the luggage room key acted like i was annoying and a problem to ask for the key and kept me and another guest waiting for several minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2018
9.1

The hostel is good and breakfast was amazing, but the beds could be more comfortable. The mattress was very thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylorlevesque1656
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2018
8.6

Staff was great and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was awesome. Luggage room was very convenient to use even after checking out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
7.7

The hostel is good. Central location in Oslo. It's a 10 minute walk from the station. I stayed in a dorm bed. The beds can be noisy and squeaky especially the bunk beds. Bring ear plugs if your a light sleeper. The breakfast is great. A mix of Scandinavian and western style breakfast (bacon & eggs)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gladysylm1386
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2018
7.7

Breakfast was definitely the highlight of this hostel!! Definitely made up for the cramped rooms. Great location, located just off the Main Street. Washrooms were also very clean. It is more of a hotel than a hostel, so there were no activities for interacting with fellow Travellers. But great place to stay in an expensive city like Oslo.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×