Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Poshtel Oslo Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mariannalb
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.9

Saga Poshtel is great. The staff is friendly and helps with any trouble. They let you towels and sheets. The room is hot ( i visited on july 2018 ), the beds don`´'t have courtains, there is not privacy. They didn´'t have plugs for the bed upstairs ( they are bunk beds ) My luggage did´'t fit the locker (it was big but i think it doesn't fit neither a normal backpacker bag) And it's a little difficult to find it because the name sign is little. But it is clean, bathroom and shower are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
8.0

This was a weird stay. My first night was in the 12 person dorm, which was filthy and loud and weirdly located (through a courtyard that stank of cigarettes) but had good big lockers at least. My friend was staying in a 4 bed room the next night and the staff moved me to her room at no additional cost, which was really lovely off them. The 4 bed room was way cleaner and nicer. The included breakfast buffet is one of the nicest I've encountered at a hostel. Location is near the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • royceang274247
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2018
8.6

Stayed for a night in the room with 4 bunk beds. The only issue I had was that there were no charging sockets by the bed I was sleeping on. It was rather pricey and the highlight of my stay would definitely be the breakfast buffet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Consider this as more of a hotel than a hostel. The rooms have been re-configured to fit four beds - but the room itself could easily have been a hotel room. The lobby, foyer, bathrooms, and everything else is basically a hotel. Best hostel I’ve ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place, awesome breakfast. Overall superb amenities. Will be back next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2018
6.9

Expensive for what it was. Atmosphere for my stay was poor. Staff were friendly but certainly weren't going out of their way. Rooms were terribly cramped for the price. Wouldn't say again although it was comfortable and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wangyjenny8522
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Good location, clean, wifi worked well, staff was helpful and friendly, and breakfast was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djplanke9776
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.4

I would most definitely recommend this hostel. Very nice, in part because of the 3-star that’s co-located. Highly professional staff. And the breakfast is famous! Bathrooms and showers impeccably clean. I especially loved the heated floors in the shower room. Location is good, very close to harbor area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.6

Very expensive hostel, mainly hotel rooms in the building. Therefore quite poshy and no laidback hostel atmosphere. Excellent location, helpful staff, very clean facilities, nice lounge, and awesome breakfast buffet (included). However, only small plates in the guest kitchen and no power outlets next to the beds in the dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
8.9

The only complaint I have is the internet was pretty dodgy depending on where you were. Oslo doesn’t have a huge backpackers community so you get a lot of families staying here. If you’re looking for a really social hostel I would recommend going to Stockholm or Copenhagen, it’s just not the Oslo scene. That being said if you’re willing to put yourself out there you can make anywhere social. Also found it weird they didn’t want us drinking in the public kitchen. Definitely makes it less social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×