Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Poshtel Oslo Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing place to stay. Very well price with great staff. Incredible breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petertrainor86
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2018
7.1

Good location in the city, able to visit and see multiple thing, atmosphere in the dorm rooms were not great compared to other hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2018
9.7

I really liked staying at Saga! My room was clean and comfortable, with large lockers lining (you will need a key) one wall and an ensuite bathroom with a shelf and plenty of hooks along the walls. There was a lot of common space as well, with dining tables as well as couches, plus a small kitchen. Free breakfast (cereals, breads, yogurt, fruits, vegs, cheeses, meats, etc., plus incredible coffee) was a huge bonus, especially in expensive Oslo. People were very friendly. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2018
9.7

The breakfast at this hostel/ hotel is out of this world - soooo generous and delicious. Realistically it was the highlight. The rooms are a little small but clean and have great facilities for toilets and such and generous sized lockers to keep bags in. Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was probably over priced but the breakfast kind of quelled any angst that the price caused.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2018
8.0

Facilities and staff are all right. Breakfast was nice too. On the other hand it is quite hard to sleep in this hostel. I was on the 3rd floor (4 bed dorm) and the street was pretty noisy. My bed was an ikea double decker which is quite uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2018
7.4

It's a nice place but it's rather expensive and the beds squeak like crazy. You might think i'm exaggerating but no please do bring earplugs. The breakfast is nice and the staff was very kind, even gave me a slight discount because I paid in cash (my card wasn't working long story...) The place was dead and there was no vibe but thats probably because it was January.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.9

It doesn’t have a hostel atmosphere, actually it looks like a hotel but it shared rooms. They have a real good breakfast, the place is nice and secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • audra10954043
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
8.9

Like others have said, it's a hotel with some hostel rooms, but I still enjoyed it! The design is trendy & clean, there's a full kitchen + fridge for guests, paid laundry, free awesome hot breakfast, & nice people at the desk. You have to try a little harder to meet people since half the guests are families staying at the hotel, but if you cook & eat down in the kitchen/lounge area you'll probably meet people! Area is safe & quiet - only about 10 min walk from train & 15 from bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.7

Tidy, conveniently located place. Astonishing breakfast. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshsmith
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Dec 2017
8.6

Not a hostel but I knew that going in, only stayed 2 nights. Great location walking distance from everything, I stayed in the dorm room, beds were very loud and squeaky. No atmosphere or keen travellers, more like a stop over spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×