Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Poshtel Oslo Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marli0179294
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.1

The rooms were quite clean and the staff was excellent. The best part was the included buffet breakfast, that was one of the best breakfasts I have seen. Beds were comfortable, (mattress is thin and could feel the bar from the frame on my back). Huge locker with hangers to lock up your stuff in the room. Cons: I’ve stayed at many hostels and this was by far the most expensive, only one private shower and one private bathroom for entire floor, have to put sheets on yourself

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gauravcrazyworld6046
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2018
9.4

Breakfast is really good. All the facilities are very clean and tidy. Yes the bed creaks a little when you move. Can be improved. Overall very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zvibbb19932671
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2018
6.6

the breakfast is awsome,and the stuff very nice but the dryer not working a few days,and its.more hotel then a hostel... they didnt had any atmosphire..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
8.3

Pretty good location and clean rooms. I had a four bed but only one roommate which was nice. It might’ve been crammed with two more people. The showers aren’t that great - weird location from your room, a bit dirty, and not much space. They didn’t sell locks or other travel essentials you may need and the place that sells them nearby charged a ton of money (everything is expensive in Oslo).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
8.3

Not as clean as I expected but not quite 3 out of 5. Terrible beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2018
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed at in Oslo. So close to all the main attracations of Oslo! So much nicer than most other hostels in town and breakfast is amazing!!!!!! So worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • babbaybutt8734
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2018
7.7

Clean room but no female only dorms. Atmosphere isn’t great as it’s just more a hotel with dorm rooms. Lockers not big enough for luggage bigger than a small carry on and not enough power outlets in the room. However room was clean, en-suite bathroom was clean and really good breakfast which was included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2018
7.7

Great breakfast and friendly staff. Definitely feels more like a hotel than a hostel. More bathrooms/showers on each level would be useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2018
8.6

This place is more like a hotel than a hostel but I was only staying a couple nights so I was ok with that. The facilities are average; some bathrooms had a funny smell but overall it was pretty clean. The free breakfast was a nice touch. It is not very social though so if you are looking to meet and mingle with other backpackers, this might not be the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
7.7

This hostel was okay. The location was great, and the breakfast buffet was maybe the best I've had in a hostel. But the rooms are missing the kinds of thoughtful details I'd expect at this price. The bunk beds were flimsy metal beds from Ikea with thin mattresses that shook and made noise anytime someone moved - making it hard to sleep. There were only a few outlets in the room, none of them close to the beds. The kitchen was lacking equipment you would need to cook much beyond spaghetti.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×