Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Poshtel Oslo Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maratynan1650660
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2018
6.0

There aren't enough outlets in the rooms and they're in terrible locations. The washer and dryer are machine only... in a country that is mostly cash-free, this makes no sense. To make it worse, reception does not have any coins available for making change. And the dryer was broken which the receptionist did not advise me of when I asked where I could find an atm... to get cash... to convert into coins elsewhere... to use the washer and dryer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2018
8.0

Great location in Oslo! Only complaint was not enough oulets in the 12 bed dorm. It’s not a great atmosphere for meeting people, but facilities were decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jul 2018
9.1

The breakfast is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nen502828
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent breakfast, good location, clean room and great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lawrencethrelfall5368
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
8.9

The breakfast is amazing, I can't believe it's free. The common areas are amazing, air conditioned and the wifi is good. This is more like staying at a hotel than a hostel. Not much social activity or people around when I was there. It's good, really good- just not a typical hostel with a vibrant social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2018
7.4

The worst staff I have ever met in a hostel. Seemed grump and Not helpful, No map or recommendations on the city. It needs more showers and toilets had to wait a few times!The breakfast was amazing though. The hostel is also In a great central location, walking distance to everything and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
8.0

Modern hostel with a great breakfast and a kitchen.. Unfortunately, the staff at the reception was quite rude..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
9.7

Amazing stay, located downtown, close to attractions or bus stops. There's also yummy breakfast that was included in the price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylieyglesias
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
9.1

Amazing breakfast. It’s a giant buffet with everything you could want. The hostel was in a good location not too far from the train station. The room was nice with two showers and two bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2018
8.9

This hostel is very clean and well run, and the included breakfast is great! The only negative for me was that the beds are a bit on the uncomfortable side. I would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×