Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Poshtel Oslo Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • timyearsley2173
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2018
8.9

A smart, well located hostel that enabled us to get the most out of Oslo. Could you make the coffee available 24/7 though?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darislaurins3531
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 98 reviews
20th Jul 2018
10.0

Great Hostel, I think possibly the best I have ever been to, right in the middle of town, comfortable beds, great breakfast, clean bathrooms, I cannot fault it at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmapeasgood9341
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2018
9.1

The hostel is more like a hotel which was in a great location, friendly staff and the breakfasts are amazing. The downsides for me is that the toilets did not provide any soap, or that there were no female dorms. There is not really a backpackers community here so it is not the best place to meet new people however there are plenty of facilities to cook food and the hostel was in the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
8.3

Great breakfast! Rooms are clean and amazing location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
8.3

Saga Poshtel has an awesome location. The place itself was extremely clean. The room I was in was fine, the only major dislike was I had to walk through the courtyard where people were allowed to smoke to get to my room. This also meant that you could smell the smoke wafting into the room if someone was smoking. Overall, great place to stay but not as social as a typical hostel, but the breakfast was a major bonus. Would recommend to others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • magazinebirch9767
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Very clean and spiffy. Great location. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
4.3

This hotel is managed by the most unreasonable people I met in all of Norway and most of the world. Not friendly, not helpful, and don’t care about the wellbeing of their customers. Making a reservation at this hotel is the only regret I have in what otherwise was the most amazing trip to Norway, meeting the nicest, kindest caring people.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • noblemountaingoat
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2018
9.4

Other reviewers are accurate; it's a hotel that happens to have bunk beds. Private bathroom for your room and an included breakfast that is positively fantastic. Bunk beds are squeaky whenever somebody shifts in the night though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariannalb
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.9

Saga Poshtel is great. The staff is friendly and helps with any trouble. They let you towels and sheets. The room is hot ( i visited on july 2018 ), the beds don`´'t have courtains, there is not privacy. They didn´'t have plugs for the bed upstairs ( they are bunk beds ) My luggage did´'t fit the locker (it was big but i think it doesn't fit neither a normal backpacker bag) And it's a little difficult to find it because the name sign is little. But it is clean, bathroom and shower are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
9.7

I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. I was in a mixed dorm and it was nice and clean, though the beds were not as comfy as some other hostels I've stayed in. The best thing here is the breakfast that's included with the room. Wow, so good! There's a big selection, including little fruit smoothies when I was there. Highly recommend! Also the location is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×