Hostelworld.com

Saifi Urban Gardens

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zanitaz87984
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Nov 2018
8.6

Saifi was a great place to stay to explore trendy neighbourhoods, close to bars and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and gave great advice. It’s right next door to a fantastic restaurant/cafe Em Nazeem, with great atmosphere (breakfast is served here too and delicious, with good variety of local food). Room was comfortable, though was a bit dark, but given the name ‘the cave’ makes sense. Overall very happy here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Wonderful staff, great location. The onsite bar/ restaurant is super popular with both travelers and locals. Mahmoud, the bar manager, is absolutely wonderful and was super helpful in helping me plan my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tug85639763
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Saifi Urban Gardens is a really great place to stay if you visit Beirut! The hostel's location is colse to all of the action in Beirut. The thing that makes Saifi great is the people, both the staff and the other guests. The staff is kind and makes their guests feel welcome and safe! You will meet great people from all over the world at Saifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2018
6.9

Really nice breakfast (like how it is bit different and you get to choose), comfortable bed and life saving air conditioning in the rooms. The bars upstairs and downstairs were also cool and full of lots of local people. However the staff at reception weren't particularly helpful when I asked for advice about things to do. Didn't offer any walking tours despite there being numerous ones that you can do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sofiacorreadesa6112
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jun 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel, in the centre of downtown. The staff were very friendly and they also have a restaurant which is very nice. Breakfast was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
10.0

I booked it for 2 days but decided to stay more as it is super comfortable with a cafe inside which has varieties of local food and huge screens to watch world cup matches.plus it's location is great for tourists. Reception is very helpful and polite. The garden is so beautiful and mansion is like living in old Lebonan .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidschoel615
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
8.9

The hostel and adjoining cafe are fantastic. The staff were helpful and the experience felt very Lebanese. My one issue was that the shower in our private room did not drain very well. We reported this to reception early in our stay, but it was never addressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2018
9.7

I thought this was a really nice hostel. The staff were attentive and many people come to the bar from outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2018
8.0

After a slight confusion with the Hostel-world booking, our stay as Saifi Urban Gardens was very good. We stayed in a 4 person room (with an extra bed added in as there were 5 of us). We were just below the roof top bar so was quite loud, although the bar is very cool. The rooms were clean, staff very accommodating and the free breakfast was amazing. The hostel is in a good location if you fancy walking to have a look at the ruins.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×