Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Kelowna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tazocitrus7321
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
10.0

A great hostel stay. I gave it a perfect score compared to other hostels. Obviously you shouldn't expect a high end experience. It's a big facility with free parking right in downtown Kelowna. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is cereal, diy pancakes, and apples and oranges. Nothing fancy but very much appreciated. They even provided gluten free bread and cheerios (which are also gluten free). The rooms are basic but everything seemed clean and well kept. ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
8.0

I stayed here over Christmas after finishing a uni exchange. A cheap and enjoyable lunch was provided on Christmas Day, and it was a good opportunity to speak with other travellers. Breakfast isn't too exciting but it's free. Staff are friendly, helpful and always happy to chat. Dorms are clean and there is a locker for each guest. The kitchen is very large and there is plenty of storage space in both cupboards and fridges. Located very close to the lake which is a lovely walk. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Really friendly staff and very welcoming. Nice touch with the extra pillow on every bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ilomarmachado6148
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
26th Sep 2017
7.1

Breakfast was good, walking distance to main attrections (around 10 min). we had a double bed room ensuite. the room was small and noisy as it was facing the street but ok for sleeping. Bathroom was clean but the shower could need renovation. Staff was friendly but it seamed he had a 24h shift and was overworked on the next day. Overall it was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 1 night. Check in was easy and fast! The girl at the front desk was very helpful and informative. Rooms were nice and clean! And the beds were awesome! Shared kitchen and common area with the rest of the guest was nice and tidy. Meet so many cool people here! Definitely recommend it for solo travellers aswell as groups! Definitely returning! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Sep 2017
8.0

Hostel was easy to check into even though I arrived much later than intended. The facilities were clean and secure and the staff were friendly and willing to give advice. Many of the guests are there with tour groups so it was sometimes hard to find other travellers to talk to when no groups were in. Overall very nice place to spend some time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2017
3.4

Stayed for 2 nights but was happy to be leaving. Location is on one of the most busiest roads, Greyhound bus stop was 40 minutes away and there is no atmosphere at all. When I arrived staff was not very welcoming. I would not stay again ever..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Great facilities and a short walk to downtown, also it's right next to city park which has a small beach, volleyball courts, basketball and tennis courts and a skatepark. Very clean throughout the hostel and comfortable beds in the rooms. Great atmosphere during the evenings, plenty of people around playing pool, hanging out on the patio and in the hot tub. Staff were all super nice and more than happy to help with any request. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2017
8.9

Great backpacker hostel. Nice location downtown by park and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

As always the Samsun Kelowna did not disappoint! Great staff, super comfy beds, mega clean and always a good time. I will be here whenever I'm in Kelowna 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×