Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Marcos Taganga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 62 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 62 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • loucharman6391
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.7

Great hostel with great staff and breakfast. Rooms were clean and tidy. The only reason I couldn’t give it a 10 was because we were the only guests so it makes it hard for there to be an “atmosphere”. Taganga is really quiet but there was great diving with Calipso, so come and dive and stay at San Marcos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th May 2018
7.1

Not much of an atmosphere here, but staff are friendly and it’s on the beach street - the only good street in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mollypearlman8323
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2018
10.0

Great simple place to stay! The staff was super friendly and knowledgable. The rooftop hang out space with hammocks is awesome! The bed was comfortable and the room had great AC. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2018
9.4

i have been in this hostel for 3 nights, the position of the hostel is amazing, really close to the beach and to the path to go to the other beachs close to taganga , close to the bus stop to go in Santa Marta .The hostel is really nice , it has an terrace where you can have breakfast with an amazing view, also the breakfast is really good (one of the best breakfast I have had ). A note for Daniela , she is an amazing woman , who works in the hostel, really helpful and she speaks a good eng.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2018
9.4

This a new hostel, so everything is nice and clean, the staff are great. You can choose between 5 different breakfasts and have it made fresh for you which is nice. Rooftop terraces are great to see the view. Taganga is a small village, beautiful beaches in walking distance from the hostel:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2018
10.0

Loved the staff. Very attentive, friendly and open! Everything was great but the staff were especially so! Taganga itself is only ok but I only stayed one night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cmm005
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2018
10.0

Great staff, very clean hostel, great location. Breakfast had many choices. Would visit again if in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2018
9.1

Has everything needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2018
7.1

Nice beach hostel. Clean and organized. Stayed only for one night, but was good. Breakfast was limited but still good. Free mineral water was excellent in those swety days. It was a pity that someone stole my cell phone in Taganga beach to spoil it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×