Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece
26 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2018
6.6

The hostel was a little run down and in an area my taxi driver described as “unsafe for girls to walk in” I only spent one night there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meththika3381
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
9.1

I love the place. Good wifi and close to metro and the central railway which makes the travel very easy. Amenities are perfect and I would love if they provide breakfast as well. Staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
9.4

The hostel is ok for this price. It is located 2 mins from the metro or 15 mins walk from the centre. However, it is a bit noisy because of the high track traffic on the road nearby. There is air conditioning (we never used it) and also a ventillator in the room. There are safety cabinets in the room, and it was tree. The staff are vers kind, just ask Maria for information. There is also a printer at the reception for reasonable price (0.5 eur/pages), and the wifi works smoothly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2018
6.0

Close to the train station and about a 20 min walk to the city centre. The area and hostel looked a bit dodgy when we first arrived but after a few days we realised that it’s not so bad. The owners were lovely and super helpful/accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2018
8.9

Nice hostel, a little removed from city center but 40 min walk will bring you to the main sights. Staff is helpful but the kitchen is tiny and the hostel has a sign saying it costs 1 euro to use the gas stove, hence the lower rating for the facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pauline_eiberle45
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2018
9.4

The personal is so kind!!!! and the location is very good, a metrostation is quite close and often we walked to omonia and syntagma place. We booked a room for 3 person and in the end we were 2 person in a 4 bed room, which was great and had a wonderful balcony. Very few people have been at the hostel at the same time which was quite nice. I would go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2018
6.6

Easy to find a few minutes walk from the central train station. Very friendly staff. No heating in the room. Window blinds are shut permanently, so no daylight in the room. Cramped toilet sized for children. Fairly clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • belloworld
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
6.0

This hostel was a life saver for our group! We had problems with our flights and needed a quick place to stay. San Remo is super easy to get to from the airport with places to eat around it. The beds were fine and the rooms were clean. The bathrooms were super cramped and uncomfortable. We didn’t see any other travelers there and no real common area. But that wasn’t a big deal for us since we just needed it for the night. The staff was also very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • xristostallas6748
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2018
8.3

its next to metro station, its clean, and everyone was polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel!! Great location, close to metro & bus, or only 20mins walk to Syntagma, or Monastiraki etc! Everything is really close!!! Facilities are not the best, but they are clean and tidy. No lockers in the rooms and no 'safe' place to leave your bags, though!! Apart from the lack of security, this is a great hostel!! But is a good neighbourhood, safe area :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×