Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece
19 Feb 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Dec 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel!! Great location, close to metro & bus, or only 20mins walk to Syntagma, or Monastiraki etc! Everything is really close!!! Facilities are not the best, but they are clean and tidy. No lockers in the rooms and no 'safe' place to leave your bags, though!! Apart from the lack of security, this is a great hostel!! But is a good neighbourhood, safe area :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2017
10.0

It was a lovely stay in Sanremo hostel. I paid for a private with shared bathroom but because of the low season Maria gave me a large room with private en- suit bathroom. She and her husbant were both friendly and very helpfull. Location excelent. Great stay all in all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2017
7.7

The hostel was in a good location and the room was adequate for a quick stay, and about average for Greek standards. Cash payment was required on arrival, however they did not have change which was strange. Overall however, a pleasant stay was had

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leovargas89
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2017
10.0

When we visited Athens it was slow season and we showed up to the city super later, The staff waited until after midnight for us to arrive and was super helpful, from helping us print out our boarding passss later that week, to letting us hangout on the rooftop for hours after checking out. His wife or girlfriend was also super friendly, we checked into a 6 person dorm and were lucky enough to have the room to ourselves for both nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • narelle126387
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Oct 2017
9.7

Great hospitality. Beautiful family run hostel. Super clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2017
5.4

If you would like to meet other travelers, there is unfortunately no atmosphere here. To cook, you need to pay more. Storing luggage a was free, though. If there is no other place that would be more social and you just need any accommodation, go ahead

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2017
8.3

Lovely family run hostel, very clean and all you need to rest your head

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel, super clean. Decent sized rooms. Not so close to the centre but easy access to metro station. Very close to the main city bus and train station which is awesome. Great terrace in the roof

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
8.9

This was my first ever hostel and I loved the staff and the friendly feel! The family is owed hostel exceeded my expectations super friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×