Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece
20 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2018
7.7

The hostel is clean and staff are nice. As in other reviews the location is kinda bad but most of the hostels are, bathrooms arnt the best and its not that social but it was fine. If you walk 8min down the road there are lots of the hop on hop off buses and a metro. In the other direction is the main metro which will take you straight to the airport and port. A guy fryed to pick pocket me in the area so be careful. The Bread Factory is great for a cheap bite and only down the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kenaharvey
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
8.6

Staff were super sweet and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Location was in a good, safe part of the city. Not a far walk from the Acropolis and the “touristy” part of town. We stayed during the off-season so there weren’t many other people and therefore a very quiet and calm atmosphere. It would have been fun to meet people and hang out on the roof terrace if here had been more people. No complaints! We had a wonderful time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2018
9.7

Great hostel, the staff are lovely and very accommodating. Close enough to a metro stop so it’s easy to get around. Very clean and I highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminandrews5035
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Aug 2018
6.3

Very friendly staff. Not the best facilities but they still had most things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JohanRavn
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2018
7.7

Lovely staff! Rooms are neat and have lockers but lack air-conditioning. Bathrooms are way too tiny. Best part of the hostel is that it has a roof terrace - you can't view the city from there but it's so nice to have a place to sit outside. All in all, great value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2018
7.1

The location of this hostel is very nice. But I had problem with bathroom. I reserved a single room with shared bathroom but bathroom was share with around 8 or 10 person. Always it was busy and I couldn't to even take a shower easily. But other condition of this hostel is perfect. I recommended to have room in this hostel to enjoy of your stay in Athens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2018
6.0

The owners were nice and tried to help you as much as possible.location was near metro.as far as the kitchen can't fit more then 1 person at a time very small and I've been to a lot of hostels in my life buy far the smallest I've ever seen knees hit wall when on toilet and shower right next to it so water gets all over the place.would not recommend for more then 1 night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jul 2018
10.0

Very great, good value for money, cheerful hostel! Highly recommend staying here - alot cheaper than most others without compromising quality. Both of the hostel owners were very kind to me too- I was sick at the time and they were so helpful with finding drs and were even making me fresh lemon drinks to make me healthy again ! Great roof terrace , solo travellers , good atmosphere, amazing value, loads of shop n restaraunts around with the centre only a 15 minute walk or a couple metro stops

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2018
4.9

Your budget might send you here, but I strongly advise you cough up the extra 3 euro per night for a better hostel. Good stuff: 2 minute walk from train and 20 from old town The couple who runs the place is very sweet and helpful (which makes it hard for me to write this) Bad stuff: No control over the AC, usually off during the day Bathrooms are tiny and uncomfortable You must ask for many basic things, like a front door key for late returns A general shoddiness A deathly and silent vibe

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2018
9.1

Owners were lovely. Place was clean and nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×