Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece
25 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2018
6.0

lodged the first night in a windowless room, and felt terrible all night long... this was rectified the second night when I slept in a normal room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.0

Very basic as the price implies - staff fabulous and helpful .. rooms can be airless - facilities .. showers and toilets very basic but clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2018
8.6

Accommodation is basic but the staff are charming and even a private room is affordable. Place is kept clean and tidy and the couple that run the place are genuinely kind and helpful. Highly recommended for the budget traveller wanting to avoid hugh noise and large numbers of more modern hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leslievohora3799
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
9.1

It’s and old and faded building but it redeems itself in the warmth of its Sri Lankan hosts Cristo and Maryanne.Its near the Metro in a quite but authentic part of Athens. Local eateries we were sent to were real Greek.Although an old area it had a safe environment and that was reprecated in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
8.3

Very central location and a great price A little run-down, but you can't beat it for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • csemishi293924
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2018
6.6

The stuffs were so friendly. but the hostel was not so secured, the main door is locked but no key for dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Khalid3244
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th May 2018
8.3

It is a good place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2018
6.6

The hostel was a little run down and in an area my taxi driver described as “unsafe for girls to walk in” I only spent one night there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meththika3381
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
9.1

I love the place. Good wifi and close to metro and the central railway which makes the travel very easy. Amenities are perfect and I would love if they provide breakfast as well. Staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
9.4

The hostel is ok for this price. It is located 2 mins from the metro or 15 mins walk from the centre. However, it is a bit noisy because of the high track traffic on the road nearby. There is air conditioning (we never used it) and also a ventillator in the room. There are safety cabinets in the room, and it was tree. The staff are vers kind, just ask Maria for information. There is also a printer at the reception for reasonable price (0.5 eur/pages), and the wifi works smoothly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×