Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece
20 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • taylahrose119707
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2018
8.0

Great location - only minutes walk from Both the metro and train station. Very easy to get into city centre or where ever you need to go. The staff are lovely as it is family run, they are very kind and helpful. There are lockers in the rooms. Only downside was the bathrooms are pretty small and awkward to use! But I would recommend and I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
9.1

The staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly and the place was always very clean. It had everything I needed, including a real air conditioner (not just a fan!) and was walking distance (if you don't mind walking a bit) from everything I wanted to see. A major plus was that it was 5 mins walk from the main train station where the direct Airport train goes to/leaves from so getting to and from the airport was really easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.1

Absolutely one of the most hospitable hostels I've stayed at, my boyfriend and I arrived at 7am the day we were checking in hoping to just store our luggage and instead got offered the earliest check and beds so we could rest. They were so helpful and just really lovely people, the hostel wasn't the nicest in the world but the treatment was so I would go back in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eivindhaave400
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
6.6

Ok for a night or two. Not the best location or bathrooms. Very hot in the room during the day but ac was on at night. Very nice Staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • breisinger053338
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.3

The staff is excellent, and the place is clean. Its not the fanciest but it works. The bathroom is tiny, (my knees hit the wall).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marijanbirus4120
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.9

The hostel is clear, mostly silent and well located. The staff was very Kindl, helpfull and everything was good. Just no windows and reception next to the rooms but it was silent do good for sleep. TV in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjamingreen1517
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
9.4

Would I stay at San Remo again? Absolutely. Nobody stays in hostels for the flash and comfort provided by hotels like the Ritz. If you are looking for those ammentities, maybe stay somewhere else. However, at San Remo you will be welcomed by the most lovely and helpful staff who are always willing to assist your needs. The atmosphere is like no other, with a rooftop made for socializing with some truly amazing people. I could not recommend San Remo higher. Truly an amazing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
8.0

Nice little hostel with lovely owners. The room was basic, but I loved the balcony and especially the rooftop where you could chill. Free lockers were nice. Location was great for me as I had to get into train early in morning and it was pretty near. Downsides for me were the loud traffic noise and quite small and narrow toilet/shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paigetoki816
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
9.1

We had a great time staying here the owners were very helpful and easy to talk too would definitely recommend to others ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brunt019
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.1

Place is basic but has everything you need. Everything is clean. As other reviews say bathrooms a basic but clean. Staff are extremely helpful. Is not far from the metro, so you can get anywhere with ease. Taxi from hostel to ferry port only cost me 10 euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×