Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece
18 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hamletavenge500
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
7.4

This place is located very handily for arriving and departing coaches and trains and has a feel that us slightly apart from the rest of Athens, reminding me a little of Cyprus. It's a very traditional place so you get something of a feel of staying in Athens before the current burst of boutique hostels and whatnot. I liked the friendly quiet neighbourhood where I stuck out a mile but was greeted and included by kids and local people who liked that I attempted a bit of Greek and were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
4.6

Price: The cost for a privat room was minimum to get in Athens on that day.. so no complains on the services.. you pay what you get.. Location - Good, Toilet hygiene was bear to min.. really really basic Safety: I didn’t feel safe in the room.. it’s on the ground floor and door locks were just to be there as a checklists rather solve the purpose.. staff: fine Overall it was my first hostel experience and hope to get better opportunities;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lizettdryve2043
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
6.0

It is not the greatest place for the amount you have to pay for the night (13 EUR /night,) but it gets the job done. What does make it a decent place to stay at is the couple who run the place. Pros: location in relation to metro stop; free lockers; comfortable beds. Cons: room doors only have 1 communal key; saw a cockroach; bathrooms are tiny but livable; super hot in rooms. I stayed there for 5 days. Not the most comfortable, but gets the job done. If yo are very picky, don't recommend you go

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
9.1

Perhaps the best value you could get. Very close to suburban train as well as the metro. The staff was very kind and helpful. Truthfully I was looking at the reviews on the safety of the location, but really just reminds me of other large European cities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2018
7.7

The hostel is clean and staff are nice. As in other reviews the location is kinda bad but most of the hostels are, bathrooms arnt the best and its not that social but it was fine. If you walk 8min down the road there are lots of the hop on hop off buses and a metro. In the other direction is the main metro which will take you straight to the airport and port. A guy fryed to pick pocket me in the area so be careful. The Bread Factory is great for a cheap bite and only down the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kenaharvey
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
8.6

Staff were super sweet and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Location was in a good, safe part of the city. Not a far walk from the Acropolis and the “touristy” part of town. We stayed during the off-season so there weren’t many other people and therefore a very quiet and calm atmosphere. It would have been fun to meet people and hang out on the roof terrace if here had been more people. No complaints! We had a wonderful time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Aug 2018
9.7

Great hostel, the staff are lovely and very accommodating. Close enough to a metro stop so it’s easy to get around. Very clean and I highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminandrews5035
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Aug 2018
6.3

Very friendly staff. Not the best facilities but they still had most things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JohanRavn
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2018
7.7

Lovely staff! Rooms are neat and have lockers but lack air-conditioning. Bathrooms are way too tiny. Best part of the hostel is that it has a roof terrace - you can't view the city from there but it's so nice to have a place to sit outside. All in all, great value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2018
7.1

The location of this hostel is very nice. But I had problem with bathroom. I reserved a single room with shared bathroom but bathroom was share with around 8 or 10 person. Always it was busy and I couldn't to even take a shower easily. But other condition of this hostel is perfect. I recommended to have room in this hostel to enjoy of your stay in Athens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×