Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece
17 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.1

Absolutely one of the most hospitable hostels I've stayed at, my boyfriend and I arrived at 7am the day we were checking in hoping to just store our luggage and instead got offered the earliest check and beds so we could rest. They were so helpful and just really lovely people, the hostel wasn't the nicest in the world but the treatment was so I would go back in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2018
8.6

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. They provided me with some great info which helped me have a great time on the islands! Air-con and ceiling fan in the room both worked, showers were good, great option especially for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eivindhaave400
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2018
6.6

Ok for a night or two. Not the best location or bathrooms. Very hot in the room during the day but ac was on at night. Very nice Staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
8.3

The staff is excellent, and the place is clean. Its not the fanciest but it works. The bathroom is tiny, (my knees hit the wall).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marijanbirus4120
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.9

The hostel is clear, mostly silent and well located. The staff was very Kindl, helpfull and everything was good. Just no windows and reception next to the rooms but it was silent do good for sleep. TV in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mgoreansky2957
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Friendly staff, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjamingreen1517
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
9.4

Would I stay at San Remo again? Absolutely. Nobody stays in hostels for the flash and comfort provided by hotels like the Ritz. If you are looking for those ammentities, maybe stay somewhere else. However, at San Remo you will be welcomed by the most lovely and helpful staff who are always willing to assist your needs. The atmosphere is like no other, with a rooftop made for socializing with some truly amazing people. I could not recommend San Remo higher. Truly an amazing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.6

amazing couple running the place. Super kind people. extremely basic facilities but it was ALWAYS clean and that to me is most important. Close to all the main sites in Athens but not a safe area to walk around in in the evening by any means. Extremely budget friendly so for that price you have a clean place to sleep and a very kind couple AND there’s a kitchen so you’re set.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
8.0

Nice little hostel with lovely owners. The room was basic, but I loved the balcony and especially the rooftop where you could chill. Free lockers were nice. Location was great for me as I had to get into train early in morning and it was pretty near. Downsides for me were the loud traffic noise and quite small and narrow toilet/shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paigetoki816
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
9.1

We had a great time staying here the owners were very helpful and easy to talk too would definitely recommend to others ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×