Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
6.6

The room wasn’t very spacious. It has 4 single beds, chairs, tables, fridge, lockers all jammed into one room. Would be better if they setup two bunk beds and arranged the furniture around better. The pillows where terrible and so hard/lumpy. But the location is fantastic just a short walk to colosseum. And the staff were really friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amandanamayi2655
  • Kenya, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
10.0

Csilla is absolutely amazing! She is friendly, warm and gave us great tips on places to visit in Rome. My room was clean and well kept. I loved that the bathroom had shower gel and body lotion...🤗 Amazing place! God bless you Csilla! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fiddleln4000
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
9.7

Great Location with very clean room! Cecilia was very helpful in showing us the best places to eat nearby and the best way to get around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
9.7

Sandy Hostel was perfectly located. It was walking distance from the many historical sites. Our room was very clean and quite comfortable. The only thing that bothered us was the noise. At night, we heard all the guests arriving. Otherwise, the stay was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pixieinspace7460
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
9.7

Everything about the place was great. Really basic but had everything you needed. I happened to share the room with two other really great girls. Location was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanmburke7445
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Safe. Clean. Very friendly gal running the place. Not a party hostel from what it seemed from my one night stay. Walking distance from Colosseum and train station. Would recommend to anyone staying in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
8.0

Having stayed at many of the big name hostels (Wombats, Generator, etc) I have mixed feelings. It’s more like a shared flat than a hostel. Host Csilla is amazing. Stayed in female dorm and room was clean, bunk was comfortable & plenty of storage. Outside of hostel, stairs, etc were dark & not clean. Compared to other hostels with more amenities, price was high. Did not have an ensuite and there aren’t any activities within the hostel. Had to climb stairs with heavy luggage before reaching lift

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Nice location a short walk from the train station in the direction of all major attractions. Great hospitality, cleanliness, WIFI and air conditioning. All you could ask for!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

My stay was lovely! The staff was so accommodating and charming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kate-read7783
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
9.4

Brillliant location, there is no sign as it’s in the 4th floor, but a big door clearly says 136, opposite a recognisable restaurant. The hostess was very friendly and polite, checked us in a gave us a map, which was really handy. Our room was basic as expected but spacious, had a fridge, safe, lockers and air conditioning, and ensuite. Only negative (if I’m being picky) was the awful drain smell coming from the bathroom, which got worse over night. I would recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×