Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Alberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 5273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 5273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wbmy5kids6804
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.4

My first time using a hostal and absolutely I recommended for a family trip stuff very friendly polite and helpful very clean and the atmósfera is nice located and the center of Catalunya

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daniellesschoen6060
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
10.0

I had an amazing time there to be completely honest. I met so many amazing people and the staff was very helpful. Of course I’m blanking our on everyone’s names while writing this but the guy with the septum piercing really helped me out the day I was leaving and was very accomodating. Diego was so fun and made sure I was okay when we all went out to party and the man who checked me in I feel like his name was Ronaldo was so nice and showed me around the hostel which was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • appatel7717
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
9.4

Stayed in a mixed 8 room a pretty chill hostel. Toni checked us in and did an awesome job giving us a city map and telling us the hotspots and the rest of the staff was pretty chill. The hostel does a good job of trying to get everyone together to go out at night which helps facilitate meeting other also staying there. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
9.7

Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
10.0

i like so much this hostel. note 100000 for Pedro. he work in recepcion and was very attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
10.0

My experience at Sant Jordi Alberg was probably one of the best hostel experiences I’ve had. Really easy to meet other travelers along with a very friendly and supportive staff. I made a mistake and booked one less extra night than I had originally planned and Tony and Pedro made sure to work with me so I had a place to stay. Diego makes really good home cooked meals every night. They also do bar crawls every night with the hostel so there’s always something going on. Overall recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Blrobinson071086
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2018
8.3

Nice vibe. Cool people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

This was easily one of the best Hostels i stayed at during my month long trip to Europe. It was incredibly social and the staff did an excellent job at making sure everyone met each other and became friends. Toni and Diego would always stop by to talk whenever people were hanging out in the common room space and always participated in games with us. If i ever come back to Barcelona i will definitely be staying in this Hostel as it made my Barcelona experience so much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Sant Jordi Alberg was the perfect stay in Barcelona! The community space - 2 cozy living rooms and a nice balcony - were perfect for meeting other travellers and hanging out before the awesome, cheap family dinners. After that the staff would take us to some great bars in Barcelona with the other Sant Jordi hostels. The staff (Toni, Pau, Renatto, Pedro) were all fantastic. They helped make the hostel feel personal and had great recommendations on what to do in Barca. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sadhvishetty7139
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Toni, the crazy receptionist, gets 10 points from me ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our fav Indian guest.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×