Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Alberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 5122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 5122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fernandovalerio12216923
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2018
10.0

Had a great time there, the location is great and in close proximity to most sites. The staff is awesome especially Alan from Argentina, this guy makes the best paella’s.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2018
9.7

Had an amazing time here. Staff were great, especially Tony who was extremely helpful and enthusiastic. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel with a great hostel crew! Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kaelenswoods8781
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

Absolutely great hostel, as soon as I walked in the door Toni made me feel welcomed and a part of the hostel. The dinner made by Daniela who I originally thought was a guest was a great way to experience local cuisine and socialise. Although I went in winter, I still managed to make friends with the small number of people at hostel due to the staffs willingness to socialise. It felt like a big family. Toni also messaged me a week later asking about my Krakow trip, I don't know he remembered! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jan 2018
10.0

The best vibes at Sant Jordi The staff make you feel very welcome and make the effort to remember your name. Which I think is very important. Gracias Toni, Pedro, Renatto, Pau, Daniella

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
9.7

Pau was super friendly and helpful when checking me in. The same goes for the rest of my stay in sant jordi alberg, great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amucha047684
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
9.7

Dani was the greatest cook I’ve ever had and extremely fun to be with as she shows you the city night life. Toni was also a huge help at the front desk. The whole staff was soooo friendly. The location was perfect. Easily the best hostel experience I had during my 20+ day trip through Europe. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Super hostel. Great atmosphere and the comfy common rooms makes it so easy to meet people. The dinner is so cheap and delicious and free nights out are organised every night (not to empty bars but to actual good places). Shout out to Tony and Pedro for lookin after me big love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
9.1

The staff at the hostel were super nice. Pedro and Tony were especially helpful. I love that the lockers work with your key card, so if you forget a padlock like I always do, your stuff is still safe. Dinners and nights out organized by the hostel are a great way to meet people. The location is close to a lot of major sites and to the metro, so it's easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Got to start off with a massive shout out for Toni and Pedro, absolutely legendary hostel hosts. This staff, along with Danielle, Pau, and Renato, did a fantastic job of making us feel at home and giving us every opportunity to really do Barcelona correctly. Can't recommend this place enough. Hostel has normal amenities but the free club entrance is big. Again, it's worth it for the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×