Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • edmantonhall
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
9.4

Amazing location and the dinners and nights out are amazing value ands so much fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • habibalpha1199
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2018
9.4

Amazing staff. Amazing decor. The only Boutique Hostel I will use in future. I’ve been to 6 Hostels in Barcelona this is far above the rest. The worst is Urbany Go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soaresalex923995
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve stood in so far in Europe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinjnaong6132
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Hugo was amazing and Bordi too. Everyone in the kitchen preparing the food was nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markgansell7151
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at the Sant Jordi Rock Palace Hostel in Barcelona. The people at reception (Laisa, Boldi, Fabio, Hugo, Cacau, Uri, and Nicola) were friendly and helpful. Gustavo, Kate, Alessandra, Alejandra, Felipe, and Alex were also great! The place is very nice. I stayed in a 10 person room, which was noisy at times, but if you're looking for more privacy, you can stay in a smaller room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lambertinez10
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.4

Muy buen hostal, super atentos, llenos de actividades, limpio ordenando, en una buena ubicación cerca de todo, el metro, Gaudí, las ramblas, perfecto para lo que es conocer Barcelona y estar cerca de lo más turístico.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dani_bella
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2018
10.0

Awesome place. Loved that the lockers where big enough for backpacks and all other belongings. Bed was super comfy, room was heated at night. Loved the security of the key cards for entry into hostel, rooms and lockers. All areas were really clean and I felt really comfortable there. I’ve been to hotels with way less and at double the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
10.0

My 2nd time staying at this hostel and still love it! All facilities were great and maintained. Beds were comfy, and staff were always helpful. I plan to stay here again in May when hopefully the rooftop pool will be open!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aurelio22335011
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
10.0

First time staying in a hostel, so wasn't sure what to expect. But I must say that I am extremely pleased with this experience. The staff at the front desk are really helpful. Boldi and Uri were able to help check me in. Whenever I needed suggestions on what to do Fabio and Hugo both had great suggestions. Laisa, Paolo and Cacau were helpful when I got locked out and needed to extend my stay. The nights out with Gustavo, Kate and Dani is extremely fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elizabethwren
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2018
7.7

overall great place to stay for few nights. Kind staff, good location. My only complaint is everything from door handles, bathroom floors and front desk surfaces could really use a wipe down. I understand people circulate In and out but everything just felt a little like a kid went around and touched everything with dirty hands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×