Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katstamanaha3519
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
7.7

This hostel has everything you need - good location, easy-to-use kitchen, bathrooms and showers on every floor. That being said, it was dirty!! We were in an 8-person room for four nights that was only cleaned on the first day we got there. By the end of our stay, the floor was filthy. They seemed to be cleaning the bathrooms and showers on a similar schedule, so the floors everywhere were disgusting. As a result, we were happy when we first arrived but happy to leave by the end.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • caseybutikofer9013
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2018
9.4

Really busy but nice hostel in a great location in Barcelona. Near a lot of good beer bars and not too far from beach. Really nice staff and had most things you would need. I would have liked somewhere to put belongings in the shower. There a couple small hooks but nowhere to put clothes or shampoo. Excellent locker system tied to your room key. Pretty busy and big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
8.9

Awesome hostel, and very helpful staff. Rob was great at getting everyone involved. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • urena_gabriella8075
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

I loved my stay at Sant jordi Rock Palace! It was such a modern hostel where the staff really catered to us during our stay. Breakfast and dinner are served daily for a small fee and the lounging areas are comfortable to relax and meet new people from around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
10.0

I've been to 20 hostels in Europe. This hostel is the best hostel. Everything is perfect and the best staffs especially ( Gustavo and Dani ).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kristinesayuri2362
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Truthfully, it was one the best hostels I'd been to! The cool blue lights were an immediate landmark so it wasn't too hard to find and Boldi was extremely helpful and informative!! About a 7 min walk to metro and main Street area. Staff were amazing and on top of everything! The place was constantly being cleaned and their facilities were awesome. Fully equipped kitchen, dining room and wicked lounge spot. Pub crawls were amazing with Dani because of her awesome personality! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.7

Loved the atmosphere, especially the friendliness of the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
8.3

spot place handy for everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • enettle220
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

Best hostel we’ve stayed in on our trip! Everyone was friendly and breakfast each morning was super

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.9

Great vibe and really well located! About a 15-20min walk to all main attractions. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×