Hostelworld.com

Sarana Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hausnico9502
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.9

Th stuff was very kind and helpfull. Also the price for this beautiful place is very good and the food is amazing. I really loved the pasta and the Thai soups. Beach is very clean and they have nice chill areas. The only thing that I do not like is that you need a scooter to get something from the 7 eleven. It is a way of 15 min when you want to walk it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2018
9.4

Jasmin is an absolute legend, and will help with anything you need at all. The beach is lush, its a great escape from the party scene while being 5-10 minutes away from the parties by taxi. Hire a scooter and go explore the rest of the island, then come back and chill on the beach for sunset!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2018
9.1

I loved this place. It was beautiful, right on the beach, staff was super friendly, especially at the bar/restaurant. Food and cocktails were really good. I should have stayed longer...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leahbrooks89
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
8.6

Ok so this is the most perfect place to stay.... EXCEPT they cater to intro to travel groups of young English students (large groups, sometimes a few groups at a time) who completely take over the whole place and get priority- the atmosphere is completely ruined, it’s so uncomfortable that you end up spending a fortune at the beach club along the beach just to get away from the groups of shouty loud swearing teens who are all practically having sex in the pool. It was so disappointing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisajessee
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Best “hostel” I’ve ever stayed at! Everything was super clean, the staff is so kind and friendly and you have the beach right next to you. Also the food is amazing !!! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
9.1

Great bungalows with a beautiful beachfront pool. Restaurant/bar served great food and drinks and staff was very helpful. Would def stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
10.0

I LOVED this place! It was so relaxing and peaceful. I was so tired from my time on other islands and this was the best place for me to regroup and rest. The bungalows are clean and the pool is so nice. Staff was so helpful and nice they let me stay past my checkout to enjoy the pool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
10.0

Great staff here! Had an awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×