Hostelworld.com

Saranda (SR) Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2018
9.1

Tomi is a brilliant host. He makes this place and is the main reason to stay here, you just have to read the comments on the walls to see how much everyone loves him. There isn't a huge amount of facilities (Tomi maybe put some teabags and coffee etc on for breakfast etc). Great balcony, great views, great lockers, great host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
10.0

Tommi helped me prepare for my dinner, gave out solid local tips and best of all free breakfast. Also, he is great at playing the guitar. The hostel is located right next to markets, coffee shops, sweet shops. The view from the balcony is stunning. Don't forget to check out the wall art from all the guests across the globe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2018
9.4

What’s not to like about a hostel with a waterfront view? What made it outstanding however, was the host Tomi who went out of hos way to ensure hiis guests were cared for. He is one of the most charming and helpful hosts I have met anywhere in my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgiaamorris4452
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Oct 2018
10.0

Fantastic hospitality, Tomi is lovely and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2018
8.3

Great location and Tomi was a fantastic host. The hostel was a bit sparce and only 1 bathroom mean a long wait sometimes. The materess I had was very old and hurt my back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
9.4

Tomi is such a great host! Love the view from the balcony too and the crepe place downstairs is great. One toilet is a bit too little, plus the atmosphere very much depends on the people staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
9.7

Tomi is a great host and the location can't be beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
9.4

The owner was my favourite part of this hostel - super friendly and helpful! The stay itself was OK, I was in a 6 bed dorm with 3 beds stacked on top of each other (never the best). It was hot in the rooms (fan didn't cut it) and the 1 toilet/bathroom for the entire flat (maybe 15-20 people) was a bit inconvenient. Great location near the beach and the bakery across the road, not much else going for it in terms of atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jaynurt
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2018
10.0

I walked into the hostel, only to be told that the hostel was overbooked. Panicking and unsure what to do, the man and the best hostel owner in saranda, Tomi instantly offered me to stay at his private flat. Tomi and his nephew would go out of their way to make sure you're okay and not only made you feel welcomed and at home, they would cook you a good breakfast too. I would definitely stay here again. Nothing is a problem for tomi #noproblem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rileyshungry
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.4

The owner is genuinely the most amazing host I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. He literally helps his guests with everything and anything they need. He definitely left a lasting impression on the difference between being A guest and HIS guest. I recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Saranda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×