Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2018
6.3

The staff was really rude to all of us. Rest the dorm is very clean and has a lot of open space. There is no lobby where you could hangout and meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2018
2.0

I honestly have never had such a terrible experience at a hostel! DO NOT STAY HERE! It's cheap but still not worth it! The women who runs the hostel is by far the rudest, most unkind, and absolutely awful person I have ever encountered! After she and I had an argument earlier in the night, she locked myself and the two others girls with me out of the hostel!!! We were stuck in the streets of Milan and I climbed the fence and banged on the door! And then yelled at me after !!! DON'T STAY HERE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • klaudiaknezevic948792
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2018
4.9

Location is very good- near Rovereto metro station. My room smelled really bad and pillow case was dirty. Also, the whole hostel has just 2 bathrooms which is not enough. There is also not common room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lukaz_style7741
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
3.4

they honor the name of the hostel, and they scream loud later in the night, the woman of reception was fighting and screaming at a guest who was smoking in the window, but the same woman was smoking everytime in the hall and the smell was spread through the entire hostel. No sense! They rejected to give me fiscal receipt, i asked for it because they charge a city tax for tourists of 3€ each person, she wanted to give me a handmade receipt... come on this is a scam! The room was ok.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear ladies and gentlemen, I ask you why you have extended more than three nights because you are well, I thank you for your kindness and sincerity

  • meelraggal9187
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

It’s clean and good staff and good bed and near the metro station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your kindness

  • oloughlino945
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
4.9

Not the best place, but if its within your price point your going to be getting what you are paying for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2018
2.6

Worst hostel ever! Shared the room with 2 extremely elder people; ambience was sketchy, damp and highly unsafe; there was a gap between the bed and the wall with a chance of me falling - when I notified them about it they said nothing can be done. Damp bed, damp room. 2 bathrooms only for all occupants of the hostel. 1,50 EUR for linen makes no sense, if you're renting me your room, why should linen be extra? No lockers in rooms. Rude staff!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • humamamiri53323463
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.1

The romanian lady looking for money ,, no more. When you should be check out.. no way to use Wi-Fi or no way to site down ,,, which gives you a bad impression as you treat with kind of devile

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anishb21
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
5.7

The hostel is okay for a night but doesn't offer much facility. It is, indeed, value for money but looks more like a scary old house rather than a hostel. The receptionist was super-friendly but the atmosphere of the hostel wasn't very comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2018
6.0

The building was absolutely amazing! Not far from a metro station and app. an hour walk from Il Duomo and the historical centre. The room had only one big window in the corner, so it was relatively dark; the double beds were from the cheaper type - squeaking and unstable; I was on the top bed and just sank in the mattress, but I slept well; WARNING! The woman behind the reception is very rude, and ruined my good impression of the place (despite me acting polite and friendly). Have in mind:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×