Hostelworld.com

Seaside Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

We booked two rooms here for 6 people. From the moment we walked in, we felt so welcome and at home. Pok made sure that we were all taken care of and he also helped us out with everything. He even drove us to 7-11 on many occasions and he taught us to play pool and hung out with us the entire time. I speak for everyone in our group when I say that we are so lucky to have met such an amazing new friend who is a legend and so kind! Thank you for everything you have done for us! Words cannot say it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauryntapper
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Sep 2018
7.7

The seaside bungalows were basic but had the added extra of a hammock which was nice to relax in. Beautiful crystal clear waters in front of the bar and very friendly staff. Perfect if your on a budget and looking for a basic private room. There was however no kitchen facilities as mentioned in the description. There were also lots of stray animals including a cat who would not leave us alone - we were woken up at 4am due to a cat fight on our balcony. But overall a good stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2018
8.9

Awesome relaxed spot with some excellent hosts, especially Pak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benharris151111
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Had a brilliant stay at this bungalow - we went around full moon party time and booked just before at an amazing price. Was the best place we booked the whole trip travelling, so idyllic next to the beach. It’s basic inside but it’s lixury if you’re a traveller or on a budget - things like a fridge are surprisingly well appreciated too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BILLYPHILLIPSDIGGONS8696
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.1

Good location. Again, rent a scooter. No WiFi in rooms but is in bar. Both being vegans, the kitchen catered for us and the food was good and cheap! Room was huge and air con great. Good for moon parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • r_hay_7956
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2018
10.0

10 min walk along the beach to full moon party. My second stay at this resort beautiful and right on the beach with the most amazing sun set I have ever seen x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2018
8.9

Great location 10 minute walk from the HadRin beach, with a restaurant on site, staff always puttering around and a convenience store just 1 min walk down the road there really isn't much more you could ask for! The room is very basic, bed, fan, light & large bathroom/shower area, but you're right on the beach so you shouldn't be spending much time in there anyways! Loved how each bungalow comes equipped with a porch and hammock, ours got lots of use on our stay. Overall I loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • empennock9354
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2018
9.1

Stayed here for the week before full moon and a few days after. Had an amazing stay, Pok was the nicest guy ever and gave us amazing recommendations and helped us with everything we needed. The location is a bit of a walk to Haad rin town and to sunrise beach but not bad at all. It’s good to get away from all the noise and relax but still be able to join when you want to. Our room B8 had some cockroaches at night but that’s about our only complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×