Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
8.6

Really nice stay, great value for mobey, superb and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2018
4.9

It was not what was expected at all. The pictures shown of the property don’t quite describe the reality of the place. The private ensuite room was ridiculously small and there wasn’t enough space for suitcases and to be able to move. The bed sheets were full of hair when we arrived. There wasn’t warm water to shower. You could hear everything that happen outside the room and it was really hard to sleep due to the noise in all the other rooms. Wouldn’t recommend it even for an overnight stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adamjohnbyrne6558
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
7.7

Noisy place, BRING GOOD EARPLUGS . . lots of slamming doors etc all night, with no breaks. Staff are nice and helpful. Location is good. Rooms are pretty cramped, but you get what you pay for. The only thing I would advise is to bring VERY VERY good high quality earplugs. You'll thank me later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2017
9.4

Storage space under the beds would be nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davor21j7707
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
8.9

My stay at Sheilas hostel was ok. The place is nice, room was clean and warm, quiet, no traffic noise. Staff was very nice. On the down side room didn' hae window and there was no ot water in the bathroom. From 1 to 10 I would give them 7. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oreilly_niall1972
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
10.0

Sheilas was just perfect.Great value for money and in a great location. The toilets and showers were clean and in working order.My private room was fine,good sized bed too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LMcColl3521
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2017
5.1

The room smelt disgusting as soon as I walked in. I also pulled the sheets over my body as I was about to sleep and the sheets smelt like sweat. It was foul. I went out and bought a disinfectant spray so I could sleep for the night. There was no room in the room for your luggage, let alone room to move around in. The bathroom had only a tiny window which wasn’t enough to air out the stench of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2017
8.3

I enjoted my stay here, found the staff friendly and helpful, the location convenient. It's a big place so the character/atmosphere felt a bit cold and impersonal, the decore is also not very warm or inviting. I had a female dorm which was fine, a bit cramped but suited my purpose of just needing a bed. No individual lights or sockets, but still plenty of outlets for all. En suite shower and toilet, plenty of hot water. Very big kitchen, unfortunately no community cooking supplies. Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
3.4

Don't waste your time or your money!!!! Absolutely most disgusting hostel I've ever stayed in. Do they know what cleaning is?? Kitchen and uni sex bathroom (That's right not even split sex showers) were pure filth. I had 10 people cramped into a shoe box sized room, not enough room to even bring your luggage in and no secure area to store it downstairs! The room hadn't been cleaned or aired out in what seems like forever. The stench of sweat, feet and wet towels were enough to make you gag! Nope

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ciaraquay1720
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
9.4

Well located, clean, very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×