Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • taylor_jeffrey
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2018
8.3

After reading a few of the reviews I was almost worried to stay at this hostel but it turned out that I really enjoyed my stay!! It's a little bit of a walk from the bus station, and is mostly uphill, but the view was amazing and I was met with crazy amazing enthusiasm by the staff! You do have to pay for almost everything extra, but the prices aren't too bad, and one thing I didn't enjoy too much was that there was only one sink in the entire bathroom... But overall a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abhijithpp
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2018
7.1

Friendly staff.Only drawback is no free break fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
4.9

I was planing to spend a nice Friday night in private room. They don't have a toilet in room,there us only one toilet for third floor and no showers, the breakfast is 3€ and coffee is awful, and you have to buy discs for parking?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
8.0

Decent hostel, they definitely catch you off guard by having you pay for anything extra including computer usage. Dorm rooms and a little cramped but not too bad, staff are friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
8.6

Really nice stay, great value for mobey, superb and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2018
4.9

It was not what was expected at all. The pictures shown of the property don’t quite describe the reality of the place. The private ensuite room was ridiculously small and there wasn’t enough space for suitcases and to be able to move. The bed sheets were full of hair when we arrived. There wasn’t warm water to shower. You could hear everything that happen outside the room and it was really hard to sleep due to the noise in all the other rooms. Wouldn’t recommend it even for an overnight stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adamjohnbyrne6558
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
7.7

Noisy place, BRING GOOD EARPLUGS . . lots of slamming doors etc all night, with no breaks. Staff are nice and helpful. Location is good. Rooms are pretty cramped, but you get what you pay for. The only thing I would advise is to bring VERY VERY good high quality earplugs. You'll thank me later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2017
9.4

Storage space under the beds would be nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davor21j7707
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
8.9

My stay at Sheilas hostel was ok. The place is nice, room was clean and warm, quiet, no traffic noise. Staff was very nice. On the down side room didn' hae window and there was no ot water in the bathroom. From 1 to 10 I would give them 7. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oreilly_niall1972
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
10.0

Sheilas was just perfect.Great value for money and in a great location. The toilets and showers were clean and in working order.My private room was fine,good sized bed too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×