Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 14191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 14191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LaVidaEsBella777
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
8.9

Location was great and staffs were nice and helpful! Hot breakfast is a big plus! But, it didn’t have that much of a sociable atmosphere for solo traveler like myself. Everybody kept themselves within their own group of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laaneer
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
9.1

great location, organized and all helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • farahyissa2607
  • Jordan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
7.4

It was good overall. However, they need to take guests requests more into consideration as I had to switch rooms during my stay though I requested to stay in the same room to avoid any hassle involved in shifting due to the uneasiness of the other more by morning. Other than that it was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mohamedyousefmorsy9323
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
9.7

Although Dorms somehow are narrow but it is suffecient for sleeping and spending the night Everything is tight and clean plce is really quite and comfortable the you will find always hospitality and support from all stuff members and hostle atmosphere is amazing u feel like u r Home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimssi95678671
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

위치가 중심지라 찾아가기도 쉽고 좋았고요 다만 아쉬운 점은 홍등가에 위치해서 살짝 무서웠지만 위험하지는 않았어요 침대도 깨끗하고 화장실도 깨끗하고 저는 편하게 머물다 갔습니다 !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
9.1

Solid hostel but just know there’s a lot of Christian stuff going on around the premises from posters to discussions, and that they have a no high or drunk rule in the hostel so don’t expect to be partying or meeting people to party with here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clrodano5479
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
9.4

This was a great hostel. Very clean and felt safe. The staff was very kind and helpful. This is a Christian hostel, which I didn't know when I booked, but it didn't effect my stay much. Really close to the red light district, if that's your thing. Also less than a 30 minute walk to the Van Gogh Museum and the Anne Frank House. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
8.6

I booked it because it was on the cheaper side, and had free breakfast. But the lockers were tiny, there was 1 plug and bedside light for 2-4 people by the beds, the windows weren't sealed so it was cold and you could hear people outside, & the wifi was awful. The breakfast was nice, the staff were friendly, and the location was premium. They offered nice touches, like postcards/stamps, tours, recommendations, etc. It was nice overall, but it had a lot of downsides that might not bring me back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Valdiana
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Its very clean hostel, great price, the staffs are helpful and cheerful and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2018
9.7

I really liked. You just missed a full body mirror :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×