Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 13884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 13884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2018
7.7

This place was in a great location but I didn’t find the other travellers there very friendly. Also, I know I booked a 16 bed dorm but my bed was right next to the sink and lockers so I found it annoying that everyone kept coming into the space right next to my bed where normally you would have a bit of your own space. It’s cheap but you get what you pay for. I think I would book somewhere else if I came to Amsterdam again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
7.7

The whole concept of this hostel is very strange. It is a very Christian Hostel that does not allow drinking or smoking and even states they have the right to ask you to leave if you are drunk or high, but they are also absolutely in the middle of the Red Light District. Like there are prostitutes literally right next door. Very weird...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roehyams9368
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Amazing place! me and my friend stayed for 2 nights and we enjoyed every second! hostel is in the middle of a really central place in amsterdam, so thats nice! nice breakfast and nice and smiling staff! loved it and def would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
8.6

Nice hostel in the heart of Amsterdam, close to many restaurants, shops, and on the edge of the red light district. Felt very safe, and the free breakfast was quite good. Well worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shannonward
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

I was a bit apprehensive about booking a Christian hostel at first but it was hands down the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in! Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you whenever they can. The place is clean and safe in terms of security and luggage storage. With location in mind, I can’t fault it, it’s extremely central, with the red light district and the museum quarter just a short walk away. One thing to bare in mind for coupes is that there are no mixed dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

I only stayed for one night, but had a very pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly, the location is right in the center, so it was perfect for me since I had a flight in the morning. Takes less than a half hour to the airport. The people with whom I shared the room were also nice. I had no issues, but if you want to lock a locker in the room you need a lock. Bring one if you have one, buying at the reception is four euros. Keep in mind, it is a Christian hostel, so no drugs and alcohol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • barreravpol3581
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.1

great place in a really good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kevinmalvarez1655
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2018
7.4

Good location. Bottom bunks don’t have outlets to charge phone. Don’t get a 16 bed room if you don’t want to get woken up multiple times every night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Dartima97451
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Extremely acomodating and flexible since the start, Perfect location near the Red light District, Friendly staff and customers from all around the world and every service you need from bicycle rental to charging you're phone, etc...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tmbowers7667
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

My friends and I could not have picked a hostel with a better location. It was easy to get anywhere and amazing places to see, things to do, and food to eat were right outside our door. The best part was the staff and how helpful they were. I forgot to bring the right converter and they have stations at the front desk where they charge your phone for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×