Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter Jordan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.1

All we needed, comfortable, clean, cheap, helpful and friendly staff, tasty breakfast, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
8.3

The staffs in Shelter Jordan are volunteers, they're willing to help you when you have questions because they are passionate about what they do. I stayed in a 18 female dorm and it's better than I expected. The size of the room is appropriate so it's comfortable. Toilets and shower rooms are outside and clean but a little bit too wet. Breakfast is great and for free. Sometimes they have free dinner which you can join and feel at ease. Basically everything is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
8.6

The staffs are all youth volunteer and very welcoming! They really know how to befriend with guests and make the hostel just like home. Besides the facilities, the hostel also offers you special event that will broaden your knowledge, as well as connections with people around the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Papua New Guinea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Was a really friendly environment and a Christian home the staffs were friendly and helpful it feels like home being there 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2017
2.0

2 friends and I arrived at the hostel and they told us they couldn’t find our booking. I showed them the reservation and they saw it was done correctly. Their system was renewed and that’s why they couldn’t find it. So they couldnt find the reservation we paid for. They gave us a really poor solution and we had to find a new place to sleep right on the spot... We did the booking 2 months ago and we had to find a new place on the same night. This is an absurd. I hope no one ever goes through this

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2017
2.0

I have emailed with the actual hostel: their online form, normal email, and emailed with hostel word as well. I have sent a mali 4 days earlier that I am caceling my booking. I want the booking fee back. Thank you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2017
10.0

A very good place to stay. I stayed in a 4-bed dorm. It was clean, quite, and came with decent breakfast. The location is convenient, right next to the tram stop, a few minutes away from Central Station, plenty of food options around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2017
5.1

This hostel is totally different option when you go to Amsterdam, its a place where the atmosphere is totally different from what you are gonna find in the city. The location is really bad, its more than 25 minutes walk from the city centre in a sector that is dark and you can feel not that safe when you go out. The staff is kind but they can do a better job, when I asked them questions they answered not in the best mood. Also, the bathrooms where not always clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zanardodanielle7743
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2017
9.7

This hostel was an excellent spot. It was very very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a place to rest at night where people are respectful and quiet this is it. This is not a hostel to party at in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
5.4

Bed bugs. It was disgusting, we saw multiple crawling on the beds. There were many bugs on my companion's bed, as well as on the bed of the other girls in our room. We were booked to stay two nights, but left when we saw the bed bugs after the first night. We got a full refund, but it didn't cover the cost of the hotel we booked day-of, laundering all of our possessions, or the clothes and other possessions we had to throw away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×