Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter Jordan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 7515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 7515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.1

Great place, very friendly staff & chilled atmosphere. Loved the breakfast;))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danishhenry997563
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
8.9

Friendly atmosphere. Friendly staff. Had fun. Clean and easy to get around in terms of location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.1

Lovely, kind staff. Joined in on a free dutch tasting evening which was fun! 3 options for breakfast so something to suit most people :) option to leave bag in lock up during the day was different- good for the safety conscious! A bit of a walk from central station but great location, nice surrounding area. Great maps from reception!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mira113
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.4

Overall my stay at Shelter Jordan has been great— because of the staff!! The staff is super friendly and kind. It’s a clean hostel, food is good, the bed sheets and pillows are cozy. My only complaint is the fact that (even though I stayed in a 12 bed) I didn’t get any socializing. Everyone seemed too shy to open up to each other and talk I guess. Maybe i picked the wrong two nights. The only people I talked to were the staff. Which is great, but not exactly the experience I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamessheehan7462
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.7

Very Happy with my Stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • barneyvselmo
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2018
7.7

Folks here are awesome and really friendly and just nice... Its really dusty in the room, can see rolled up dust everywhere, so if you've got really sensitive nose, you may be sneezing every so often... nothing else to fret about, its a really nice place overall...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.7

Our stay at Shelter Jordan was amazing! It is very central and makes walking to the tram stop or into the city very easy! The staff were always friendly and helpful and the included breakfast in the morning was a real treat. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • njg21427652
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.1

Very pleasant hostel with a great location! Great if you are looking for a quiet, mellow place to stay away from Amsterdam’s party scene. The only downside to this hostel is that there always seems to be a wait for the bathrooms. However, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Not as social as other hostels but everyone is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.4

Great place to stay if you want a good night's sleep. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Facilities are kept nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamfahmi
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2018
7.1

The room is just decent to sleep as it is very cramped

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×