Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shuyuan International Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel!! Really loved and super recommend! Location was perfect, walking distance to many nice places and close to subway. Good bedroom and shower. All the time there was someone cleaning the bathrooms. Friendly and English speaking staff. Great bar inside, with live music. My next time at xian I would stay there again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cchauvineau7946
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
10.0

The hostel is really good! The staff is so friendly! The quality of the food served at the restaurant is really great! I’d highly recommend this place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mckenna_c19769054
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2018
10.0

Stayed in a four bed dorm and the moved into a double private room. Both very clean and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethanysoanes1235256
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2018
8.9

Great location right next to city wall , 10 minute walk to metro station! Clean , comfy beds with duvets! Hot, powerful showers and clean facilities. Good value cafe and very friendly staff , always willing to help ( even with ordering a takeaway!) . Also not to forget the bar underneath the hostel which has great entertainment and nice cocktails!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucaelsbernd9463
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels we have stayed at in China!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
7.7

Great hostel with a great atmosphere. Connects to Par Qin bar- a terra-kotta warrior themed bar. Very fun to go to and meet new people. Unfortunately my room window could not be shut. I had to leave in a hurry to catch my flight and upon arriving at my next destination I found my laptop and Kindle were missing- most likely stolen from my room while I was out. I would say the hostel is great, just needs to fix the window in that room for security purposes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bethanvrose5133
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
25th Jul 2018
8.6

A really nice hostel in the perfect location. Staff were very helpful, booking tours and providing a map of the area with ideas of what to do (there is actually loads in Xi’an besides the main draw of the terracotta warriors). They have a cafe, bar AND restaurant on site which is very convenient, especially as it’s nearly impossible to find an English menu in Xi’an! There are lots of communal spaces to relax in due to the courtyard style building, and lots of bathroom facilities to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
8.6

The staff in the hostel was really friendly and made an effort to chat with us whenever they had the time. They also helped us out by providing information about the different sights in the city and the activities we wanted to do. The hostel also provided a free pick-up from the train station, which was great after a long night on the train. The food was very nice, and the atmosphere in the hostel was relaxed. I think you get good value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2018
9.7

A really fun place to stay right near the south wall and above one of the best bars in Xi’an. Would recommend to anyone to stay here! The only negative is that the room turnover service is done immediately after someone checks out, which means the ayi’s are busting into the room every hour or so while you’re trying to sleep in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2018
9.7

Beautiful decor inside the hostel, very clean, perfect location close to the city wall and a subway that is close to all the main tourist sites. The room I stayed in was a 4 bed dorm, although small was clean and private. Big showers for dorm facilities. Friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×