Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shuyuan International Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2018
8.6

Was pretty good, the big issue being that one of the cities hottest bars is in the basement. Wouldn’t be an issue, but unfortunately the staff does little to keep loud people out of the corridors at night as random bar patrons will wander the halls. Don’t expect to be able to sleep until 3am. Other than that it was a really great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
9.4

This hostel is great! The beds are comfortable and clean. The staff is very helpful. Their Terracotta warrior tour is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2018
9.4

Great atmosphere! The bar downstairs is cool and definitely worth checking out! Yet, while this place is called a “party hostel,” you don’t have to worry about any sort of craziness. The staff are extremely professional, the place is spotless, and they maintain a nice ambiance. You’ll feel comfortable whether you want a party or a quiet stay. One small complaint: the cleaning staff came into my room at 9am and I felt pressured to leave. Perhaps the rooms can be cleaned later? :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2018
10.0

Perfect hostel in Xian. Lovely staff, really cosy, well located, booked one night, ended up staying for three! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
6.0

Cheap and convenient hostel, some staff is friendly. Unfortunately it is really just a party hostel: loud music until very late (popular bar just downstairs), disrespectful roommates coming back at 4am and waking up whomever decided to do something with their day and not sleep until 3pm. Showers were gross with hair balls even after the crew "cleaned". DON'T GO THERE IF YOU ARE NOT A SMOKER, people literally smoke everywhere, I even saw some people smoking in their rooms...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
9.1

Really nice hostel, friendly staff, good location, easy to meet other travellers if travelling solo. The bar in the basement is pretty fun and it's right in the city centre !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gforsythsa5695
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.9

Great location with a really fun vibe. The bar was a great place to socialize and meet people if you're traveling alone. The tour guide for their Terracotta Army tour was amazing and the tour was good value for money. On the downside, for the 4 nights I was there I don't think my room's floor was cleaned once. And although they had a nice area to sit out front, it mostly smelt of sewage (not sure how much control they have over this though) I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ynaffit936533
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
9.7

Seriously so amazing! Such an awesome atmosphere, super helpful staff, a friendly cats, great food in the restaurants, great common areas to hang out, there’s a guitar to play and games and We could have honestly just hung out at the hostel the whole time and had a great time. The location is excellent and the price is perfect! We loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Sep 2018
8.6

Great location to explore Xian, the staff are super friendly and the food is great too. The bar in the basement will definitely keep you awake at night, would recommend some good earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • afurniss164774
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
7.1

If you hate the smell of people smoking stay far away from this place. Toilets also could have been kept cleaner. Internet a bit slow. Apart from that everything was great and reasonably priced. Great location. Friendly staff for the most part (one got agitated by the language barrier at one point). Just wish there was a non smoking area personally.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×