Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siem Reap Pub Hostel

  • House 169, Group 4, Steung Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • astrovlucas9882
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2018
10.0

Awesome !! Great place to stayed in Asia that I have been traveling around for 1 months , it quite cheap rooms and clean hostel , it cost just 3$ a night with ac dorms , swimming pool and pool table the WiFi strong enough for my worked on laptop, the are incredible very friendly and helpful , coco the guy stay around the front desk he very helpful try ring my bus company to confirm pick up for living , tour are available on site as well , would recommended for all solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tillhuge4780
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2018
10.0

Probably this is the best hostel I have been stayed !! The rooms were cool and comfy the atmosphere was very fresh and great stuff very helpful and friendly the pool is perfect tours organized very cheap mr Thy he best tuk tuk driver in this hostel , we use to come here in once day,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • csmith439
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.7

The bar food is really cheap compared to other hostels. Loved the waitress that served me who high-fived me every time I used Khmer to speak to her. In a quiet street but a very short walk to pub street and the night market. You can organise trips/activities with them too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greeting from angkor wat shared tours Many thanks for leave us a good review on our site It was our great honor and valued occasions to accommodate you here at the hostel during your trip to Siem Reap. Thank you very much for having chosen our hostel as your preferred accommodation for the trip to Angkor Wat, and thanks for your time to write this candid review to share with other Tripadvisor readers. I am pleased to read you found us as the best hostel with the most friendly staff in Asia and I am delighted to hear you loved all aspects, swimming pool, pool table, the cold AC,...., provided here. Your kind words will be shared with them as well as the rests in the whole team. We look for another opportunity to welcome you back to the hostel in the short future. dara front desk manager

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.0

I stayed in a female dorm but there are only 2 bathrooms, no hair dryer. The towel included is not really clean. The smell of cleaning chemicals is really strong inside the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear sis Greeting from siem rep pub hostel Many thanks for leave us a good review on our site , So sorry we make your stayed issued something not completed our handle , we would like to tell you something from your concern to our place , 1. The hair tryer were at the corner of your locker n your room you didnt found it we thinks . 2. The smell from the room is from many guests they came from out side under the rain wet and than they they try in the room we been told the many time , the fresh spray we did twice time in a day during we clean , and in the night we use a candle fresh smell as well , hope everything it going well after you read the respond from us , hope we can serve you guy once again with more comfort able stay, regard dara front manager ,

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Sep 2018
9.1

The hostel was generally clean and well kept. The swimming pool was great and a social place. The staff were really helpful if ever you needed anything. One downside is that the WiFi didn’t work in the room for me (though slightly worked for my boyfriend). We booked a tour to Angkor Wat with the hostel. The tour was good but be careful to be firm with the driver about what you’re paying for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear bro Greeting from siem reap pub team worked , We are please to red your review following your stayed at siem reap pub hostel , It very satisfying to read your to read your wonderful review we would like to say thanks , so sorry a bout our tour paying service , but thanks any way for got a great concern from you to host with an other guest to be right , regard dara front desk manager .

  • feli388005
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
24th Aug 2018
9.1

Good location, just a Two minute walk to the entrance of the night market. very nice and clean pool. I took a private room a was ok, with TV and aircon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greeting from siem reap pub hostel team worked , Many thanks for leave us a god review on our hostel site , Such as a great values to get you review from your experience accommodated with us , all we are try to discuss any more concern from your rating try to get 10/10 rating from an other guest ,we wish you guy going to get more fun in your whole trip , Hope we can serve you once a gain in soonly , Regad dara front desk manager ,

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.7

Super nice rooms with AC and comfy bed. Solid pool, and was able to book all tours and visas through them. Sent us to the wrong bus station in the morning was the only thing, maybe be sure to show them the ticket to confirm location. Otherwise awesome spot and experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear bro and sis , Greeting from siem reap pub hostel , Many thanks for leave us a good review on our site , it was very values our honor to had a great opportunity to serve you in hostel , also we are so sorry about any issued your stayed in our hostel , so hopefuly in the future we can serve you a gain with comfort , we wish you guy going to have more fun in your whole trip of your holiday , regard dara , front desk manager ,

  • nicktommy0073895
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing atmosphere throughout both the day and night. Great staff very friendly and helpful especially coco the guy who alway walk-in through the front desk he very help ful and offered tours act on some day to keep everything interested, all round one of the hostel ever stayed at , pool is always clean with rock music loved love this place recommended for solo traveler,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliemana0078917
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2018
9.7

This is great hostel !!!it more like a hotel than a hostel to stayed , pool it looked clean alway the room are clean and very big locker can be feet our backpack in side more safe leave next to my bed , the bar was great they got a lot game drinking. we love the guide alway stand front side the front desk , he very knowledgeable to showed all best attraction in Siem Reap , ask mr Tom tuk tuk driver if you plane with tuk tuk to the temple he very good driver and helpful ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukeabeerai6670
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Great place to stayed and chilled , stuff are help and very friendly can spoke very good English easy for make cominucated what we want to help us explored around Siem Reap to visit , the tour right in this hostel it was cheap just 10$ for around temple in the whole day tours ,will back this hostel once again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear sis Greeting from siem reap pub hostel team worked , we would like to say thanks for spending your values time rate us on our site , we would like to say thanks for every thing you did stayed with us still note us on your mind , hope fully we can see you once a gain in soonly , regard dara front desk team worked

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×