Hostelworld.com

Siem Reap Pub Hostel

  • House 169, Group 4, Steung Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tomsony995252
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2018
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful and they make great fruit smoothies! I had a fantastic stay. The location of the hostel is great - near the Old Market and Pub Street (Oh but then it can be a bit noisy at night if you can't stand much noise but how evar this is a hostel ). The hostel is clean with ample amenities.the tour is lowest prices in town definitely will stay once a gain ,,,,,,,,,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smillouse4274
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
10.0

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in! So clean, so friendly, facilities are brilliant! Dorms are massive. The pool and bar area are fantastic and the food and drinks are amazing. Staff are great! Wish I could have stayed longer and will definitely go back at some point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Siem Reap Pub Hostel, Cambodia-Kingdom of Wonder. It was our great honor and valued occasion to host you at the hostel during the recent journey to Siem Reap. Thank you so much for selecting Siem Reap Pub Hostel on your recent visit to Siem Reap and for delivering your wonderful review of your experience here to share with other fellow travelers in this community. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our associates, Sovath, Nouk, and Randy, to be helpful, funny, and friendly. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the Siem Reap town, where you spend few minute walk to Angkor Night Market, pub street, old market, as well as other attractive tourist areas. Please rest assured that your comments regarding your accommodation will be shared with the Siem Reap Pub Hostel team. Your feedback is valuable as it motivates our associates to provide authentic caring hospitality to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With best regards, Kimsath SENG (Mr.) General Manager Show less

  • catarinajulia576210
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed in regarding facilities by far! The beds are so comfy and for once it’s actually better having the top bunk! The rooms are so clean and spacious with lots of room to store/lock your belongings away. The bathrooms are also really clean with a good hot shower and the tour are available on site , would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Siem Reap Pub Hostel, Cambodia-Kingdom of Wonder. It was our great honor and valued occasion to host you at the hostel during the recent journey to Siem Reap. Thank you so much for selecting Siem Reap Pub Hostel on your recent visit to Siem Reap and for delivering your wonderful review of your experience here to share with other fellow travelers in this community. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our associates, Sovath, Nouk, and Randy, to be helpful, funny, and friendly. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the Siem Reap town, where you spend few minute walk to Angkor Night Market, pub street, old market, as well as other attractive tourist areas. Please rest assured that your comments regarding your accommodation will be shared with the Siem Reap Pub Hostel team. Your feedback is valuable as it motivates our associates to provide authentic caring hospitality to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With best regards, Kimsath SENG (Mr.) General Manager Show less

  • mokhtaary
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2018
6.0

Positives - good location, one lady at reception was helpful throughout our stay and got the issues with our room fixed ASAP when we told her Negatives - bins weren’t emptied once during our 3 day stay, massively ripped off by our tuk tuk tour through the hostel where we were taken to a place that charged $5 for a basic sandwich and put on a 50% service charge?! They misplaced a fair few of my items when doing laundry and were so unbothered about it Not the worst place but really not the best!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear sister ara Greetings from Siem Reap Pub Hostel, Cambodia-Kingdom of Wonder. It was our great honor and valued occasion to host you at the hostel during the recent trip to Siem Reap Thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret to learn that we failed to provide you with an exceptional experience that you truly deserved and would like to sincerely apologize for that. This has been looked into and discussed with our team in order for us to improve our guests' experiences, as that is something we will always continue to do. soon we will fix all this for next future get great feed back We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can make up for this disappointing stay and show you the professional service that we are usually known for. With best regards, Kimsath SENG (Mr.) General Manager

  • saraht1223
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2018
8.9

Great value for money for the private room! Extended our stay by four nights. Staff were very accommodating and welcoming- especially ya greeting us at lunch every day! Would return again if in Siem Reap. Only negative was a pipe leaked in our bathroom meaning our bathroom floor was constantly wet but this didn’t matter too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
7.1

Not the safest walking alone during the late evening in the alley where the hostel is if you’re a female so be careful. Front desk rips you off by telling you there aren’t any group tours at all for the grand circuit, but there are many, and tells you to book a private tuktuk, which is quite expensive if you’re a solo traveler. But I guess it’s my fault for trusting them and not looking around first. Definitely didn’t bother staying a third night, and moved to a different hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2018
7.7

Air conditioned. Room clean. Staff is nice.They encourage you to book a Tuk tuk driver service. I had a bad experience with one of the drivers. He complained for not being tipped more, first day(Gave him more that 10%). Next day he didn't show up in the morning, staff made up an excuse.A while later he joined and at midday, when took me to the hostel he wanted more tip for the day before.Staff apologized. Really disappointing. Tuk tuk has the hostel tag, bad rating only for the tuk tuk driver.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amritassoni6980
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2018
8.9

Nice hostel, nice vibes, comfy mattresses, social but not too crowded. It’s about a 5 minute walk from Pub Street.They don’t give you a room key so the doors to the rooms are not locked - I don’t think there’s much security risk but it’s best to lock your things in the locker. Only complaint is that there’s no soap provided in the bathrooms and no ventilation in the bathroom walls so the ceilings have some mould. Other than that everything is clean and the staff are very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear sis Greeting from siem reap pub hostel , Many thanks for spending your values time leave us your feed back , we were very so sorry something issued about your stayed with us ,Let us tell you somethng the door is alway open because in your room were 12 beds dorm it hardly to give every one use the key , that why we used to tell every one use the key locker in stead of , also the soap and shappo we were put in 2 boxes on the wall we think maybe you didnt found it , cuz every room we did put inside ready , but thanks any way for give some feed back we will double check about the happen during your stay with us with our team worked ,,

  • amritasoney92096
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Had a great time and fab at this hostel , it s so easy to talk to an other people and make a new friends from this place , Super cheap drinks and room service also great values for backpack people , every thing is alway clean the are happy friendly and helpful , will stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Siem Reap Pub Hostel, Cambodia-Kingdom of Wonder. It was our great honor and valued occasion to host you at the hostel during the recent journey to Siem Reap. Thank you so much for selecting Siem Reap Pub Hostel on your recent visit to Siem Reap and for delivering your wonderful review of your experience here to share with other fellow travelers in this community. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our associates, Sovath, Nouk, and Randy, to be helpful, funny, and friendly. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the Siem Reap town, where you spend few minute walk to Angkor Night Market, pub street, old market, as well as other attractive tourist areas. Please rest assured that your comments regarding your accommodation will be shared with the Siem Reap Pub Hostel team. Your feedback is valuable as it motivates our associates to provide authentic caring hospitality to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With best regards, Kimsath SENG (Mr.) General Manager

  • luckhoward32242
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Nice place for Sumer time to relax in this hostel , we found by the hostel world for the low rate , the bed very comfy staff are friendly and helpful , coco he the best helping people around the hostel needs , ask mr Tom for tour tuk tuk driver he the best wokein this place , walk in distance to the pub street and night market , definitely would back here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Siem Reap Pub Hostel, Cambodia-Kingdom of Wonder. It was our great honor and valued occasion to host you at the hostel during the recent journey to Siem Reap. Thank you so much for selecting Siem Reap Pub Hostel on your recent visit to Siem Reap and for delivering your wonderful review of your experience here to share with other fellow travelers in this community. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our associates, Sovath, Nouk, and Randy, to be helpful, funny, and friendly. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the Siem Reap town, where you spend few minute walk to Angkor Night Market, pub street, old market, as well as other attractive tourist areas. Please rest assured that your comments regarding your accommodation will be shared with the Siem Reap Pub Hostel team. Your feedback is valuable as it motivates our associates to provide authentic caring hospitality to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With best regards, Kimsath SENG (Mr.) General Manager

×