Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silver Gate Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2017
8.0

Great people, staff are understanding and patient and kind, rickety beds and no kitchen or supplies really, but you won't spend much time at the hostel with everything there is to do in Split. Great value, good people, it's a place to sleep in an amazing city, can't ask for more for what we're paying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2017
9.4

Very close to everything, good value for money, staff and volunteers were all very friendly and helpful. Had limited kitchen equipment but more than enough to make a quick meal. Would recommend. Thanks from New Zealand

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thisisanj727
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Sep 2017
8.6

I arrived after peak season, so there weren't many people staying here. The location is fantastic and has a great view from the kitchen. The only issue was that one other person in the hostel was having problem with being bitten at night..... The bites were in lines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
7.4

The hostel is in a perfect location for the port and main bus station and also the cathedral/ bell tower/ centre. We only booked this hostel for the location because we arrived late and left early and it was grrat for that reason. The staff were very accommodating- we notified them that we would be arriving after check in closed and a member of staff stayed late to wait for us. This was very helpful. It is not the cleanest hostel but perfect for one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
7.1

Limited kitchen facilities but fab staff and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ransam
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location. Was great on our last day to be allowed back to use wifi and bathrooms after we had checked out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.1

I only stayed here for one night after my sail Croatia tour finished and it was just up from the port and was very easy for me to get to. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom are always clean, only downfall was there was one shower for the whole hostel. The staff are very friendly and let me leave my luggage there all day after checkout as I didn't leave till later in the day. Good security good value for money and good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2017
7.4

This hostel was super quirky and a good atmosphere. The bathrooms were reasonably clean only thing I hated was that you had to wash your dishes in the bathroom sink , which to me was a little bit gross. All in all this is the place if you want to meet like minded budgeted travellers, the best type of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thomaspatrickmeikle2597
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, excellent location right next to old town and harbour. Friendly and helpful staff. Good air con everywhere in hostel. Not much in the way of kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.3

There is not much of a kitchen facility to use but there is some facilities if you wanted to heat up food or boil water. The rooms were nicely air conditioned and cant say i can fault anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×